Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

- On Application -, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Double room in a relaxed and quiet house with nice housemate, close to the city.

The house is on a really nice tree-lined street, equidistant from 2 train stations - Kensington (Craigieburn Line) and South Kensington (Werribee line), both approx. 12 minutes to the city. Bars, cafes, restaurants and independent shops just around the corner. Woolworths and more food/retail options (African, Malaysian, Italian, ModOz – you name it!) within walking distance in Newmarket/Flemington.

Features: Central sitting room with gas heater and large TV (Netflix included), separate kitchen and eating area. Bathroom and laundry off a hallway, the 2 bedrooms are at opposite ends of the house which works well. The house has most of the essentials but can also accommodate extra furniture and common area items.

Good-sized rear garden with shed, washing line and BBQ, and a cosy covered area to the side of the house with table and chairs for sitting out. Shaded and free on-street parking (no parking permits and never had an issue finding a spot). I planted some vegies earlier this year and they’ll be staying too ;)
The room: Approx. 3.5x3.1m, with large window fronting onto rear garden. It is unfurnished except for a wardrobe (shelves and hanging space). Space for double/queen sized bed and desk.

Please note this is not a party house - looking for responsible, clean /tidy housemates who'll do their fair share around the place. The current housemate is a friendly, respectful 25 yo nurse/nursing student who is easy to get on with and nice to chat with at the end of the day. His interests include reading, video games and music.

The incoming tenant will need to sign the lease agreement (currently a 12 month lease to Jan 2017) and be added onto the bond (4 weeks’ rent). Unfortunately pets not allowed by the landlord.

I (Amy) found this place 6 months ago and have loved living here, and can vouch for Cori as a housemate  I am moving out of Melbourne because of a change of career. The room will be available from the 12th August, and ideally looking to settle on a new housemate before then so we can sort out the paperwork etc.

For additional details/to see the place, send a message with a bit about yourself and we will be in touch. Thanks!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.