Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Preston, Melbourne.

Murphy Street, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$155
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Live in a spacious and modern house with friendly, relaxed working professionals. We are an environmentally and bike friendly household. The house is 2mins walk to Woolworths supermarket, cafes and Jetts gym. 10min walk to 11 tram. Other trams/buses available are 526 bus to Coburg station (7min bus ride), tram 19 on Sydney Rd, tram 1 on Nicholson St. Closest train station is regent station on south morang line. The room is a good size and can fit a queen size bed. At the moment, it has a desk, leather chair, bedside table, built in wardrobe, king single bed, bedside table, recliner couch, big window overlooking the garden. You can bring your own furniture if you wish. The house has two living spaces and a dining area as well as a breakfast bar.
Other features:
Spa Bath
Outdoor bbq
Bicycle parking
Water tanks
Vegieherb garden
Outdoor area
Adsl 2+internet.

About me: I work at La Trobe University and enjoy engaging in conversation. I lead a busy lifestyle and am out and about most of the time. The house is peaceful and not a party household so if that sounds like the house you want to live in, I'm eager to hear from you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.