Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Brisbane.

Norwood Terrace, Paddington, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hey there! We are five friends who are looking to fill a large room in our lovely home in Paddington! It's in a prime spot just off Latrobe Terrace, and only a few minutes walk to the bus stop and a bunch of cute cafes.
Charlie (21), Anthony (27), Emily (23) and Carly (22) are all studying at QUT and Adam (28) manages a cafe. Hit us up on fb if you like, look for emily-rose karlin. We're into cooking, playing music, gardening, arts & craft, movie nights, day trips to the beach, hanging out with friends, and the occasional house party. We like having a fairly laid back but considerate house; housemate dinners/drinks are encouraged, and friends and guests are always welcome. Four of us are vegetarian, and we prefer living with people who are a little environmentally minded (recycling properly etc).
The room that's available is at the front of the house, and measures around 3 x 4.6m, so would also be suitable for a couple (rent would be $190 for a couple). It has polished timber floors, built-in wardrobes, a ceiling fan, and large windows which makes it nice and airy.
We have just started a new 6 month lease so if you can stay for the whole time that would be sweet, otherwise anything over 3 months is fine with us!

Here's a quick run-down of the house:
- 5 bedroom
- 2 bathroom
- 2 living rooms (one is a cinema room with projector)
- back veranda
- classic old brissy house with a built-in lower level
- super close to the 61 city glider
- Paddington Woolworths in walking distance
- just fyi there's no air-con but the house is easy breezy

We look forward to hearing from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.