Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Shelley Street, Sunnybank, Brisbane
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$150/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Simone

About the property

Large clean and tidy bedroom with queen bed and built in wardrobe for $150 pw, bills included.

The room has a desk, chair, lamp and a fan.

The bathroom is shared with 1 female.

Anyone that sees our home will fall in love.

Another much larger room will be available mid to late April for $250 pw for a single person and $300 pw for couple, including bills. The massive room has a queen bed, timber floors and your very own ensuite, double shower and Jacuzzi spa bath. It has a huge walk in wardrobe for all your clothes, shoes and handbags and a desk etc. I've included the photos of the bigger room just in case you're interested in waiting a little longer.

The shared lounge area is air conditioned.

Property preferences

Students accepted

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$150 weekly rent$300 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 7 April 2019
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

My husband and our 2 adult children and our son's girlfriend live upstairs. We have our own kitchen and living area upstairs. We are approachable and friendly and catch up for a chat now and again.

The area downstairs is rented and is totally separate and has its own entrance, kitchen with everything you'll need, 2 bathrooms, laundry, and wash line.

We prefer to find house mates with common values and interests, so it feels more like a home than just somewhere to sleep and eat. We are looking for easy going people that happily clean up after themselves in a shared kitchen. It would be awesome if you don't mind communicating with your housemates now and again or maybe sharing a meal. 🍕 Looking for good vibes = positive energy 😊😊

One room has been rented to a bubbly 28 year old Spanish women from Colombia. She has lived in Brissy for 3 years, works full time and teaches Salsa dancing. 💃💃

The massive room with the private ensuite will be available to rent in mid to late April. The room is currently occupied by a lovely quite couple 22 and 23. Unfortunately they're leaving us as they've finishing their degree and are moving onto greener pastures.

We have a very old cat (18 years old) that loves to meow like he hasn't been feed for days. Let me reassure you we feed him everyday and give him lots of cuddles but he is a professional beggar. 😽🐱 Hopefully you don't mind cats!!

2 weeks rent in advance and 4 weeks vacating notice.

Nearest Bus Stops

Turton St at Sunnybank State SchoolClose by
Station Rd at Oasis Gardens, stop 794 min walk
Turton St at Oasis5 min walk
McCullough St at Brooklands5 min walk
Station Rd at Oasis, stop 78a5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Noonane Koreanfood3 min walk
MAPO BBQ3 min walk
Seoul Bistro4 min walk
六婆串串香Six Po Chuanchuan Hotpot4 min walk
Sunsun Delicious Chinese Restaurant4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Artee's Mini Mart8 min walk
Thomas meat14 min walk
Kimchi Grocery Store14 min walk
Formosa Asian Market15 min walk
Coles Sunnybank17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Banoon station12 min walk
Sunnybank station14 min walk
Altandi station25 min walk