Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Little Bay, Sydney.

Jenner Street, Little Bay, Sydney

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJun 30, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered

Hi - my flatmate is moving back to Europe at the end of June so there's a medium sized bedroom (with its own separate bathroom & backroom balcony) now available - in the suburb of Little Bay.
The room comes furnished (bed, built-ins, sides), the place is a short walk to swim at the beach, bus or cycle to Maroubra Junction and UNSW.

For those who do not want a shareroom (god knows I wouldn't want one either) - rest assured that this will be your own room.
About me: I am a 30 y.o asian professional, I work at Randwick and also study p/t (postgrad at UNSW). I generally like to have a quiet, chilled sociable household.

The type of person I'm looking for would be honest, intelligent, non-smoker, doesn't bring people home, ideally working professional or uni student. And preferably single and drama-free too. Short term is okay. I really don't want to share with couples, aggressive/passive-aggressive types and no smokers too please. A fellow academic would be ideal

In terms of internet, at the moment I have a pre-paid usb internet, since I am not a big internet user, I would be willing to upgrade and share once the NBN arrives, though I kinda think it is not generally a good idea to share internet accounts these days because of the now strict copyright and meta-data laws.

Rent is for the room + bathroom full use of other facilities ($280 pw). The apartment is very modern and very clean. Bills (including water, electricity and other utilities) are flat fee of about $10 pw. Only two week bond is required.

There's a good sized courtyard adjoining the large community garden at the back. I am open to bringing a pet - place would be suitable for a small dog. The apartment is 5 mins walk to public transport (ie. Sydney buses stop), cycling distance to Maroubra, Kensington and Randwick, 20 minutes from the city.
So if you feel that you could meet the requirements, please get in touch.

Cheers, Dan

Flatmates

I really don't want to share with couples, no overnight stays, no aggressive/passive-aggressive types and no smokers too please. I would give preference to single people. A fellow academic would be ideal.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.