Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lane Cove, Sydney.

Waterview Drive, Lane Cove, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The place:
New, east facing, sunny apartment in one of Lane Cove's latest developments. We are located on level 4 overlooking Burns Bay. The apartment is kitted out with ultra high speed, 100mbps NBN fibre internet, internal laundry with dryer and all kitchen appliances including Nespresso coffee machine, microwave, dishwasher and French door fridge freezer. You have access to the main bathroom, which would be shared as a guest/visitors bathroom if anyone visits. There is a balcony with bench, a bar table and stools, herbs and plants.

Whilst there is no free off-street parking offered with this room, there is limited on-street parking. There is plenty of visitors day parking available (which unfortunately cannot be used as a permanent space for you).

There is a local and express bus to the city and a local bus to Chatswood and North Sydney or you can get lots of other busses from Lane Cove interchange. An Uber to the city is about $25.

Outside there are some nice walks around Burns Bay and Lane Cove river, an outdoor gym (it's pretty naff if you go to a proper gym), BBQ area and parks.

Compatible people:
We're looking for a clean, respectful, friendly individual who is happy to join us for a meal every now and then. There is no cleaning roster, but tidying up and taking a shared responsibility for maintaining a clean home is important.

Sorry no smokers or pets.

About us:
Felix works in specialist music retail in Chatswood and teaches cello. Alex works in the city in finance. We're both quite musical and both play instruments, but don't worry, we don't practise very often at home. We're usually out Monday to Friday 8am-8pm, Felix works Saturdays but is around Monday mornings. We both enjoy going to the gym, eating out and cooking nice meals. Netflix is often on in this house, or Felix's music.

Air conditioning
Double glazed windows
Good view
High speed NBN internet
Clothes washer
Clothes dryer
Built in wardrobes
Own bathroom
River views
TV aerial

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.