Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Lambeth Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Kensington is an up an coming suburb with good cafe's and unique shops. It's only 2 stops to the city. There is a coffee roastery behind our apartment and a noodle factory. The apartment is in between Macaulay Station and Kensington station.

My current housemate needs to move to somewhere to study. Sad to see him go. The room is $250/week if you take the car park but $240/w without that. It has built in wardrobes and a built in heater with enough room for a queen bed. There is a shared bathroom. It's like a private 'notsuite' for one of the rooms as there are two entrances. If you're ok with this, it's a great modern bathroom.

I'm after a housemate that can chill with a beer, play videogames or watch Netflix, is interested in events/bars/food and is pretty clean. I emphasize clean because i'm looking for someone who is driven and wants to develop their career. The best thing to come home too after a long day at work is a nice home, so I treat it like a sanctuary. Saying that, I'm not OCD and i'm happy to split a cleaner too so someone with my income level would be great.

The apartment is too small for anything dramatic so no pets, no smoking or hard drugs in this apartment. I am pretty open minded though so as long as your interests are not overly affecting my lifestyle or in the above exclusions it's fine.

The apartment outside the room is fully furnished but it would be great if you have a larger fridge, the current fridge is on its way out.

About me:I work in ad:tech. I like videogames, technology, science, bars, good coffee, good food, fashion, and anything cool on broadsheet or the thousands to checkout. I'm pretty chilled and ideally someone working in advertising technology would be great, although not completely necessary as that's pretty niche.

Rain Shower
Modern Kitchen
Automatic Blinds
Quiet Street
Easy access to two train stations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.