Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Venn Street, Mount Lawley, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJun 30, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Location:

In between Fitzgerald Street and Beaufort Street. About a 10 minute walk to both. There is a bus (3 min walk) which heads straight into the city and is under a 10 minute ride. 1km to ECU Mount Lawley. Plenty of on-street parking available.

The House:

Beautiful townhouse in Mount Lawley. This is a comfortable home with plenty of space. The living areas are split by stairs and on their own individual levels.

Your room:

The room is furnished with double bed, bedside table, chest of drawers, desk and chair, there is also a built-in robe and ceiling fan.

You would share a bathroom with one housemate and you also have your own private balcony.

Looking for:

We would prefer someone who is looking for a home which is more of a community than just people living in a house. Someone who is respectful and clean, and has had prior experience living in a shared house. This house wouldn't suit a partier, this is more of a dinner party with board games and awesome food and wine house. Someone who is looking for a relaxing environment after work or study which can become social on weekends. We are a big outdoor adventure household, and general fitness and wellness such as yoga, eating good food, etc., so if you are in to any of that you will fit in well!

-Sorry no pets!

Flatmates

Hello! My name is Ally. I am 23 years old and I work as an Outdoor Education Leader, studying Secondary Teaching at Curtin. Scott is my partner, he works and trains for this expedition he wants to do. He tends to be away anywhere from 3-8 months of the year training in hiking, ski touring and bike touring.

Nadia is originally from Queensland and is completing her Grad Dip to become a Secondary Teacher. (You would share the bathroom with her!)

Ally on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Ally
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Walcott St After Longroyd St5 min walk
Longroyd St After Hill View Rd5 min walk
Longroyd St Before Hill View Rd5 min walk
Fitzgerald St After York St7 min walk
Fitzgerald St After Farmer St7 min walk
Fitzgerald St After Menzies St8 min walk
William St After Forrest St8 min walk
Fitzgerald St After Russell Av8 min walk
Fitzgerald St After Marmion St8 min walk
William St Before Forrest St9 min walk
Fitzgerald St After Nova L9 min walk
Alexander Dr After Thongsbridge St10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Safa City Cafe5 min walk
Menzies Court8 min walk
Engine Room Espresso9 min walk
The Office On Angove9 min walk
Rosemount Hotel9 min walk
Addison & Steele9 min walk
The Old Laundry Bar & Kitchen10 min walk
Chilli Orange10 min walk
Milkd10 min walk
Il Locale10 min walk
저녁 레스토랑10 min walk
Wrap 'n' Rice Thai Cafe10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets12 min walk
G&T Fruit & Vegies12 min walk
North Perth Growers Market13 min walk
Pure Glow17 min walk
IGA18 min walk
Organic on Charles18 min walk
Dr.Hopkinson Marie19 min walk
Butcher Frank Torre21 min walk
Elmar's Smallgoods22 min walk
2nd Ave IGA22 min walk
Golden Ravioli23 min walk
Ton Sian Grocery23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Edith Cowan University, Mt Lawley18 min walk