Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Brisbane.

Boundary St, West End, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hello! Amazing big room with study in spacious sharehouse with friendly housemates, verandahs, inviting kitchen, 2 bathrooms, herb garden; 2 large comfy living rooms.

Let's share a great home vibe! We enjoy good food, meaningful conversation and chats over sunset drinks, music and occasional high-energy dancing in the lounge room. We aim to have a sweet supportive home, share some dinners and keep the small herb/ veg garden growing.

We're looking for a friendly, independent person who can balance socialising with time to read, study and be creative in a warm relaxed, clean home but with a fun vibe where friends are welcome. We're not morning people, so quiet until 7am on weekdays; 9:30 weekends is appreciated.

We are: Elizabeth - passionate about the arts, music, ecology, escaping to the beach, and dancing anywhere anytime; i hope to make the world a better place; I teach languages at UQ and volunteer in community arts and festivals
Aamer, who loves his yoga, spin, markets, running, and exploring new places, often joins me for a dance in the upstairs lounge; a hybrid of sales and engineering at work.
Koren is a has a background in design, enjoys art and photography, and facilitates craft workshops.
Johannes is employing his maths expertise, coding for an IT company; loves bouldering, hiking, friendly chats, and is trying to see as much of the country as he can while here from Germany.

Great location: minutes' walk or ride to markets, cafes, bookshops, river, ferry and bus to UQ, Griffith, Mater and City.

House is furnished. Your bedroom has a wardrobe with drawers, bedside table (see picture) but no bed; we can help with the bed if needed. We do not have a TV - not a priority unless it's ABC, SBS or to watch docos and movies.

Basics like cleaning and bills should be hassle-free so you need to be responsible.

Bills (Net, elec, gas) approx. $30/ month each.

Couples considered too, but would be around $270 rent.

If you're interested, please get in contact.

Please share your interests, preferences and personality.
Thanks,
Elizabeth, Aamer, Johannes and Koren

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.