Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Cannon Hill, Brisbane.

Shelley Street, Cannon Hill, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Children considered
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Large modern house available.
We've got 2 rooms to rent in our home in Cannon Hill.
The house itself is a modern build with 4 bedrooms, a large downstairs kitchen/dining/living area that opens up onto the patio and spacious garden

Upstairs we have an open planned living area which leads on to the main bathroom and the three bedrooms. In the other direction is our bedroom and en-suite so we're tucked away!

The house is near the Wynnum road so you have access to public transport less than a minute away. We are also close to cannon hill train station. Carindale Westfield and the Cannon hill plaza are not far from us either.

The rooms available have double beds - but if you have furniture/beds that's fine! They have double fitted wardrobes with mirrors in and aircon as well as a fan.

We're moving at the end of September so short term is ideal!
Me and Alex are originally from the U.K but we met in Brisbane. We're a quiet couple, who work hard and spend the weekends at the beach or relaxing at home.

We do have pets - so best to avoid us if you've got allergies! We've got two cats - Lilly & George. We also have two dogs - Zeus and Thor. They're well trained - mostly, although zeus wont fetch so feel free to try! We try and take them out twice a day and big trip on the weekends so theyre not hyper. The dogs are crate trained so sleep in there at night so they're not playing till 2am with the cats!

We dont mind who moves in - male, female or couples - just as long as you respect our house and our home and empty the dishwasher every so often!

Emily & Alex
xx
Spacious garden
Second living area
Air Con
Wi-Fi
Weekly cleaner
Foxtel

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pizza CapersClose by
Noodle Box Cannon HillClose by
Pine & Bamboo Restaurant3 min walk
Crustaceans Seafood3 min walk
Crustaceans Fish and Chips3 min walk
Espresso Stop3 min walk
Sea Change3 min walk
Magical Rice3 min walk
McDonald's Cannon Hill3 min walk
The Italian - Cannon Hill Tavern (authentic Italian food)4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Wynnum Rd at CSIRO, stop 34Close by
Wynnum Rd at Archives, stop 333 min walk
Dahlia St near Keats St, stop 635 min walk
Muir St near Beauvardia St, stop 615 min walk
Dahlia St near Favril St, stop 635 min walk
Dahlia St at Delsie Street, stop 646 min walk
Barrack Rd near Bombery St, stop 607 min walk
Dahlia St at Marsh Street, stop 627 min walk
Cannon Hill Shopping Centre8 min walk
Dorothea St near Richmond Rd, stop 658 min walk
Richmond Rd at Richmond East9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Cannon Hill4 min walk
Coles Supermarkets12 min walk
Woolworths Cannon Hill13 min walk
ALDI Cannon Hill13 min walk
Friendly Grocer14 min walk
Valuemart PTY Ltd.15 min walk
Woolworths Morningside20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Cannon Hill9 min walk
Murarrie24 min walk