Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Helen Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
BondNo bond
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Location, location, location, right in the heart of Northcote!! Places like this don't come up often; it has a cosy, country feel yet an expresso, tram, train, shops, bars are only minutes away. Friendly home vibes, beautiful gardens and super convenient location. Peaceful space to work or rest from, yet close to Fitzroy, CBD and Brunswick.

Large master bedroom (4.4m x 3.6m) with beautiful bay windows, high ceiling with chandelier; furnished with antique queen size bed (& fresh bedding), large study desk, Ikea wardrobe, chest of drawers and heater/fan, as per pics.

House is a 3 bedroom Edwardian home with gas heating/cooking and beautiful large front and back gardens and 2 bathrooms. It has a large kitchen and lounge area that is comfy, functional, clean and decorated with vintage flair. Wi-Fi included...unlimited. Note: It is a period home and does have some quirks, but also loads of character!

Everything is within walking distance: 2 minute walk to High Street shopping and cafe strip, 15 min tram to city. Northcote is a bohemian part of Melbourne, thriving social scene with live music venues, range of restaurants, wine bars, great coffee and shops, amongst other amenities: Northcote Aquatic centre (which includes heated indoor and outdoor pools, spa, etc) gyms and yoga schools.

Looking for like minded souls who are kind and considerate, switched on and have their own thing going on - enjoy life and like people - but are quiet and respectful of others' schedules during week. As we are already one couple in the house, no other couples, pets. Ideally, someone who is working full time.

And bit about us: Gav & Mark both work in IT and have similar interests: music, basketball, camping, catching up with friends. Anne previously worked in IT and is now looking for next gig. Interests include, music, thrift shopping, movies, trying to keep fit. We're all 35 + so fully house trained, mature and down to earth.

We've been told it's 'like staying at a mate's place' when we've had people stay over from air bnb in the room. We want the home to be a friendly sanctuary for everyone. We enjoy each others company and exchange dins, watch a movie together or hit the town, but are quiet and respectful of others at night, as busy during days.

- Furnished room included but Wifi, Gas, water, electricity equals $20 p/w extra - so total price would be $250 pw.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Record BarClose by
Kaki Japanese RestaurantClose by
The Book GrocerClose by
KoiKoi Japanese Izakaya restaurantClose by
Yuni's KitchenClose by
Northcote Social ClubClose by
Bar 303Close by
Lambs RestaurantClose by
Estelle By Scott PickettClose by
Wesley AnneClose by
Radio Mexico NorthcoteClose by
Estelle BistroClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Antonello GClose by
Northcote IGAClose by
Coles Supermarkets~ 6 min walk
Keep It Fresh~ 6 min walk
ALDI Northcote~ 7 min walk
Red Door Corner Store~ 10 min walk
Terra Madre~ 14 min walk
Westgarth Liquor and Grocery~ 14 min walk
FoodWorks Northcote~ 15 min walk
Spice Durbar~ 16 min walk
Just Spice~ 17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Mitchell St/High St #32 Close by
Northcote Town Hall/High St #31 ~ 5 min walk
Northcote ~ 5 min walk
Arthurton Rd/High St #33 ~ 5 min walk
Separation St/High St #33 ~ 6 min walk
Bent St/High St #34 ~ 8 min walk
McCutcheon St/High St #34 ~ 9 min walk
Clarke St/High St #30 ~ 9 min walk
Sumner Ave/St Georges Rd #28 ~ 9 min walk
Arthurton Rd/St Georges Rd #29 ~ 11 min walk
Merri ~ 12 min walk
Dennis St/High St #35 ~ 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Metroplitan Fire Brigade Northcote/Mitchell St ~ 3 min walk
Northcote Town Hall/Bastings St ~ 3 min walk
High St/Arthurton Rd ~ 5 min walk
High St/Separation St ~ 5 min walk
Northcote Railway Station/Arthurton Rd ~ 7 min walk
Northcote Library/Separation St ~ 7 min walk
Northcote Shopping Plaza/Separation St ~ 9 min walk
Andrew St/Bastings St ~ 10 min walk
St Georges Rd/Arthurton Rd ~ 11 min walk
Northcote Shopping Plaza/Hunter St ~ 11 min walk
Burt St/Separation St ~ 12 min walk
Merri Railway Station/Merri Pde ~ 14 min walk
+ Show more