Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Melbourne.

Tweed Street, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


LGBT+ friendly

Hi I'm Simon, 25 and work full-time in Human Resources. My week usually consists of work 8.30-5ish and then most week nights are fairly low key, either a night in, gym or dinner out. Weekends I enjoy checking out any cultural events that are on around Melbourne, spending time with family and friends or getting down to the beach somewhere. I also love to travel and would love to hear about any places you might have explored!

I'm more of a dinner out/quiet night in/brunch person over a night out and am looking for a housemate with a similar perspective. Open to doing things together but at the same time respect we both have our own lives outside of the house.

I'm very clean, organised and house proud, so looking for a housemate who cleans up after themselves in communal areas and is respectful of the furniture.

This is a modern 2 bedroom apartment part of the Riva complex in Hawthorn. Apartment is fully furnished except for the room on offer. Open kitchen/living area, European laundry, modern bathroom and covered balcony. The complex also has communal BBQ facilities available to the residents.

It is also located within 5 minutes walk to Hawthorn and Glenferrie train stations and Glenferrie road cafes, cinema, supermarket and Swinburne University. There is restricted street parking however no permit parking is available.

Happy to consider adding furniture to the apartment should it fit!

The room on offer fits a queen sized bed and has plenty of in-built wardrobe space (2x floor to ceiling sliding doors). It also has a 'nook' area which could be used for a bookshelf/set of draws/small desk/storage. The bathroom is adjacent, modern and shared with myself.

I'm looking for a professional who has there own thing going on but is also happy to have a glass of wine together, dinner or hang out and watch a movie. Someone who is clean, tidy, respectful of the house/the people in it and not a party goer would be great! Friends are welcome to come over, just not for the party scene.

Due to the size of the apartment couples won't be considered and whilst I am not completely opposed to students, a working professional is preferable.

My current housemate is heading off travelling shortly and would require approximately a weeks notice to move out.

Electricity, unlimited NBN internet ($30 each per month each), water and any other house related expenses will be split equally between us both (gas is paid for by the body corporate). Monthly rent (and bond) is $1084.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.