Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Garden Avenue, Camira, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

I am looking for 1 new housemate. There are 2 of us here plus 1 cat.

Rent is negiotable in exchange for chores. Gardening, cleaning, handyman, trade work etc are all bargaining tools for a reduction in rent.

I am looking for a new housemate with a positive outlook to life.

Non smokers and non drinkers is definitely a requirement. If you like a drink with dinner or on weekends this is not the place for you. No couples either please.

A queen sized furnished room is available now.

Home is a quiet clean place to live where you can relax and enjoy the simple pleasures in life. Its a huge fully furnished house so there is plenty of room for everyone. Nice big fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. There is an office space upstairs which you can use too. There is a nlce garden to appreciate with fresh home grown herbs. There is a gorgeous outdoor area too...great for relaxing, reading a book or working on your laptop or studying.

There is balcony too just to sit and relax and watch the sun go down.

I am employed full time and enjoy my quiet time and also enjoy a good laugh. I am clean living do not drink, smoke or do drugs.

You will be sharing with me female 50+. Dont let that put you off I am not over the hill or boring. The other is male (not my partner) 50+ works part time.

I am looking for respectable fun loving people who are young at heart and have an active life.... just like me.

I like to sing and bushwalk. I am spiritual (not religious). I do believe in living with grace, dignity and integrity. I honour who I am and who I am becoming. I am a tree hugger too.

I have an indoor/outdoor cat. I can take no more pets sorry. My cat doesn't share well with other cats ...and dogs. I have tried.

The rent is $160 per person plus bills (water, gas and power). The utility bills will be shared by 3 when they come in. Another option is $180 per week that covers all bills. Easy.

Rent is payable 2 weeks in advance always.

Internet is not provided.

Undercover parking is available for one car. There is plenty more parking in the long driveway.

This is a home and we like good conversation. We also like our privacy and will respect yours as well.

If this sounds like this could suit you, contact me about arranging a property inspection.

Lovely outdoor area
Lovely garden with herbs
Balcony great for sunsets
Solar power
Undercover parking
Huge fully furnished house
Built in robes
Ceiling fans
Light and airy bedrooms
Bedroom is furnished or it can be unfurnished
Shared bathroom


Contact Di
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Cochrane St near Ishmael Rd11 min walk
Ishmael Rd near Mikkelsen Rd12 min walk
Cochrane St near Barbara St15 min walk
Ishmael Rd near Moss Rd17 min walk
Angela St near Moss Rd18 min walk
Fran St near Jean Rd22 min walk
Old Logan Rd near Hallett Ave25 min walk
Kertes Rd near Dennis St26 min walk
Kertes Rd near Pharoah St26 min walk
Mur Bvd near Old Logan Rd28 min walk
Mur Bvd near Sharpless Rd29 min walk
Sinclair Dr at Julie Road29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Mcdonalds16 min walk
Big Pappa's Pizza20 min walk
Camira Snack Bar20 min walk