Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bondi Beach, Sydney.

Sir Thomas Mitchell Road, Bondi Beach, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$295
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

Single room in a nice apartment 5min walk to the beach and public transports.

We are a Swedish (to some extent also Finnish and Polish) couple in our early 30s who are looking for a roommate to share our nice apartment next to Bondi Beach (5min). We are in Sydney to experience living in Australia for a while. We have a lot of different interests and, as almost everyone else, enjoy traveling and meet new people but also hiking, climb mountains, scuba dive, eat healthy and pescetarian (but aim for vegan), visit exotic countries, start a revolutionary business, discuss politics and sustainability, train and try different kinds of sport/martial arts and sometimes go out to have a few drinks. Back in Sweden one of us worked as a sustainability consultant and the other one as a procurement manager and in Sydney we will study and work.

We do not want the apartment to be a party place but we would enjoy having people over sometimes and perhaps invite for dinner or similar. In the end we can be quite flexible with things but it is important that the place is clean and tidy. The room is, however, up to the roommate to take care of. The idea is that the feeling would be that we have the apartment together rather than you just renting a room.
If you are interested write something about yourself and we contact you to hear when you have time to meet up for a coffee or similar and a viewing.

We ideally look for a person that would stay at least two months. Shorter term could potentially be of interest but with a bit higher weekly rent depending on the length of the stay. The room is about 80 square foot (3.5m X 2.25) with high cieling and including a quite large wardrobe. Additional space for your stuff could be provided in other places in the apartment. The room could be furnished or unfurnished.

500 m to sand, the beach is at the end of the road.
400 m to buses
2,5 km to Bondai Junction
7 km to CBD (Town hall) or 30 min by bus/train

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.