Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Norwood, Adelaide.

George Street, Norwood, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

We are looking for a third housemate to take on the next lease with us at our comfortable and relaxed home. The house is quite spacious, downstairs has a lounge, dining room, kitchen and second lounge/sunroom as well as the laundry, downstairs shower/toilet, and cellar. Upstairs is the three bedrooms, bathroom and a third toilet.
The house was built in the 80s to look like it was built in the 1880s, and it seems like it was well built.
The front yard is large and shaded by huge trees, has one space in the carport, and another adjacent - there is also parking on the street. We already have one and a half cars (don't ask how) - so if you are precious about having the carport - we can talk.
The back yard is a nice size with a small lawn and garden beds awaiting someone keen on giving it their greenthumb touch... but it looks great as it is.
We both work, a fitness instructor and a small-business owner... so we are both around varied hours. Ideally we are looking for someone who has their own thing going on. We enjoy shared meals at home from time to time, cooperate on the household tasks, but it's a very independent vibe.
We can meet interested flatmates at the house on Thursday evenings or on Sundays.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.