Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bondi, Sydney.

Old South Head Road, Bondi, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$345
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hi All,

Our housemate is taking a milestone step and moving in with her boyfriend and is leaving us on the 27th of August.

Our unit is located halfway between Junction station and the beach, about a 10-15 minute walk to either, depending on how long your legs are.

The unit has 3 bedrooms and one bathroom, although to date we have not had an issue with sharing this. There is a open plan living and dining room with a large Smart TV with Foxtel and Netflix. We have a kitchen with a dishwasher and plenty of storage space. There is a balcony outside where we have a BBQ for use. If you want more sunshine there is an amazing rooftop garden with plenty of chairs, tables, candles and space to grow plants/herbs and so on. There's an (slightly) elderly man who lives across from us with a little dog who seems to enjoy taking care of them all.

The room currently comes fully furnished, but if you would rather it unfurnished then that's fine.

If you would like it furnished then all the furniture you see in the photos comes with the room. Queen Bed and mattress, tallboy and clothes basket. If you would like a clothes rack then I can throw one of those in as well. The window in the room faces west. The dimensions of the room are 2.5m x 3.9m :)

All bills are included in the rent, including quarterly utilities.

The bills that are included in the rent are power, internet (wifi), Foxtel and a fortnightly cleaner. The landlord takes care of the water and we don't have a landline phone.

The all inclusive rent is $346 per week. Its paid monthly and needs to be received by 15th of each month though, and this works out to be $1500. The security deposit for the room is $1000.

We are both in our mid to late 20's. An Australian guy who works in finance, enjoys playing football and going rock climbing, and one German IT guy who's moved over from Bochum to get some sun.

We're all easy going and enjoy living together and see our house as our home to back to.

We're not picky but we are looking for someone who gets along with us and is happy to socialise. We're not going to barge your door down though if you want to chill after a day at work.
The second thing is that we're looking for someone who is tidy. We're not anal about cleaning but we like to live in a nice house and appreciate houseproud people.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.