Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Brisbane.

Turin St, West End, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Looking for a single person to move into our house from the 13th of August (sorry no couples).

The house is located on Turin St, West End and is very close to the heart of West End/walking distance to Sth Bank and the City. There is a 199 bus stop located at the end of the street and the West End City Glider stop is less than a 5 minute walk away. It's also right near the West End Markets so, it's always a nice way to spend your Saturday mornings.

The room available is $240 per week and located in the downstairs level of the house. There are 2 bathrooms but you would be sharing the downstairs bathroom with one other. The available room comes with a black leather bed and new mattress. Room has a big built in wardrobe, bedside table, desk and the other side of the room has french doors that open on to a big timber deck (which means you can stay nice and cool in summer!). This area of the house rarely gets used so it's kind of like a little private area. Backyard also has a mango and guava tree. Kitchen has been recently renovated and has a dishwasher. There is a big balcony on the top floor with a pretty awesome view out towards Toowong/Milton. House is all timber floors and timber finishes. Utilities and Internet are approximately $20-25 per month. We are enviro-conscious people and try to keep electricity consumption as low as possible.

I am a 35 year old female and work as a teacher and event producer so you won't see much of me during the week. I like to socialise and interact but, also like time to myself as we all do. I love yoga, travelling, reading, music, food and hanging out with my friends. I like to keep communal areas clean and respect other people's spaces. The other housemate is a 26 year old full-time worker. She is also in and out of the house a lot and it's really only evenings and weekends that everyone is in the house together.

Please feel free to contact me if you're interested!

*The photos were taken mid year last year so the upstairs level looks a tad empty but is furnished. I will try to take new photos when possible

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.