Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Flora Place, Palmerston, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableFeb 26, 2017
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

I’m in my last year of Uni at ANU this year doing my Honours in Psychology. I’m currently living in a house in Palmerston, which I am leasing under my name but the landlords are okay with me sub-letting it out on a standard contract between me and the housemate.

It’s a 3-bedroom house with 2 toilets and a bathroom (1 is a toilet and shower and another is a powder area with separate toilet) in Palmerston, minutes from the Gungahlin Town Centre, and 15-minute drive from both UC and ANU. We have unlimited fast NBN. The kitchen has an electric stove top and oven and there are separate living, dining and family areas all of which are clean and tidy at all times. The house will be fully furnished with modern furniture and stocked with appliances and kitchen utensils (you’re welcome to bring your own kitchen stuff too!).

The main bedroom, carport and toilet attached to shower will be occupied by me. I’m a super busy and clean student who works fulltime and is mostly home to sleep, study and eat/. I love to have a chat or share a meal here and there and (will do your make up if you ever need me to!!) and cherish a peaceful chill quiet and friendly house environment.

The other housemate is in Room 2 and is much like myself, and is also a full time student at ANU doing her Bachelors in Law and Computer Science.

We both like a clean, tidy, peaceful and quiet environment and are looking for somebody who also works full time or is a full time student. This is strictly not a party house, as we are both quite busy and need downtime at home, multiple people staying over at the house on a regular basis is also not something we encourage. You are welcome to have the occasional one person stay the night. Thought we would both be up-front about this to avoid any future conflict.

I am looking to rent out Bedroom 3, with a built-in closet which is large, to a FEMALE housemate. You will be sharing the powder room and toilet with the other housemate and the shower will be shared between the 3 of us.

It is $125 p/w + 4 weeks rent as Bond ($500) upon signing the contract. Rent and Bond are non-negotiable.
Bills and Internet prices will be split evenly between the 3 of us.

Internet to be paid as $28 per month

Bills to be split in 3 but paid within 1 week of receiving bills.
No Pets. No couples.

Room is available from the 26th of February, on a 6-month basis to start with extension after 6-months into a 12 month contract 

PM me if you’re interested!

Monon on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Monon
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Kosciuszko Av before Gungahlin DrClose by
Kosciuszko Av before Mainwaring Rich Cct3 min walk
Kosciuszko Av after Everard St4 min walk
Kosciuszko Av after Bollard St7 min walk
Kosciuszko Av after Redcliffe St7 min walk
Kosciuszko Av Palmerston Oval10 min walk
Kosciuszko Av opp Palmerston Oval10 min walk
Kosciuszko Av after Gungahlin Dr11 min walk
Kosciuszko Av after Buller Cr11 min walk
Burgmann Anglican School The Valley Av11 min walk
Koscuiszko Av Palmerston PS11 min walk
The Valley Av after Gungahlin Dr12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Palmerston Pizza & Food Bar14 min walk
Saigon Bakery & Espresso16 min walk
This Cafe16 min walk
Sushi Boshi17 min walk
Chong Co Thai Restaurant Gungahlin17 min walk
Oporto - Gungahlin17 min walk
Young & Frisky17 min walk
Sultan's Turkish Pide Takeaway17 min walk
The Coffee Club Gungahlin17 min walk
Zihnis17 min walk
Raiders Gungahlin17 min walk
Zehni's Turkish Kitchen17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA X-Press Palmerston14 min walk
Mani Asian Supermarket19 min walk
Coles Supermarkets19 min walk
Woolworths Gungahlin19 min walk
ALDI Gungahlin20 min walk
Halal Shop20 min walk
Daily Market - Asian Groceries (Gungahlin)20 min walk
E-Mart Asian Grocery20 min walk
Pacifik Halal Meats21 min walk
DESI BAZZAR21 min walk
Vina Groceries21 min walk
Little India Grocery & Convenience Store22 min walk
+ Show more