Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Manly, Sydney.

Commonwealth Parade, Manly, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$430
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Hi there,

I am renting out the master bedroom in this lovely 2 bedroom appt with water views. It has a lot of charm with high ceiling and harbour view (ferry) from all windows. Your bedroom has 2!

THE ROOM: large enough to fit a queen size bed, desk, drawers, shelves, seat; has built-in wardrobes with mirrors, wooden floor. Windows have fly screens. Can be partly furnished or not at all (you could have the bed frame and/or mattress).

THE APARTMENT: has a sun room with dining table; living-room area with carpet. It is quite bright even if there is no direct sun during the day (apart from morning). Kitchen has gas stove, pantry, dishwasher etc. The bathroom has a powerful shower, washing machine.

THE BUILDING: well maintained with lines for drying clothes; quiet (there are no party people in the building). i will give you a parking permit if needed.
Located on the water front, 5 minutes from the wharf.

THE PRICE: $430 including all bills (internet, gas, electricity). 2 weeks upfront + 2 weeks bond.

YOUR PROFILE: Ideally you work/study full time and your treat the place as you would your own (or for some, I should say like your mum's!); you have COMMON SENSE. Clean and tidy and put your stuff away.

ABOUT ME: I am 32, French, working more than full time and travel interstate now and then (i can be away 4 nights a week) so when i come back home i like to chill out without having the stress of seeing the place dirty and messy and just enjoy a nice place and nice company. I play tennis and go to yoga. I love good food and good wine, not very original for a Frenchie :). I eat organic as much as i can.
I like, at my level, to be as eco-friendly and sustainable as i can (no water waste, recycling, re-using plastic bags etc). Love seeing my friends and socialise but also like to "hibernate" when needed!
You will be enjoying my cooking now and then as i like sharing what i make.

The room can be free a bit before a bit after.

NO COUPLES

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.