Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Murrumba Downs, Brisbane.

Bancroft Court, Murrumba Downs, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Looking for a house mate to share with myself and my 6 yr old son. I am a 37 yr old part time student and full time dad. Must be working at least part time.
In all honesty would prefer female ( no not looking for a mum or a partner) it's just I'd be more comfortable with a female in the house with my son. That said, Happy to have a guy here too, just no aggressive " tough guy" types please. If you're a nerd like us then by all means lol.
You would be taking the main bedroom as I'd be moving down to the other end to be closer to my boy.
I am a bit of a neat freak but he's not. I'm forever picking up after him but at times the house can get a little bit lived in.
House is close to public transport , shops are about a 20 minute walk or 3 minute drive away. If you dont have a car I'm happy to do the occasional store run with you within reason.
Along with the main bedroom there is a partly furnished living area that is being used as a games room right now. Happy to move the games out and let you set it up as a second living area if you like, a little space for yourself.
I am an outside smoker in the process of giving them up. That said I'm not fussed either way if you smoke, just keep it outside. I don't drink but again am not worried if you like to have the occasional. Small gatherings are fine. I'm fairly quiet but I'm not against you having friends over. It'd be your place too after all.
( Im using stock pics from the original listing on the place as quite honestly with all the stuff being moved around right now, the house is in a bit of a state. That said, it will be clean and tidy for move in, happy for you to come and have a look)
NBN Fiber to the Premises
Air Con

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Brays Rd near Burnett Dr3 min walk
Brays Rd near Moreton St4 min walk
Masjakin Ct near Kubiak Dr9 min walk
Ceccato Dr near Clemitson Ct9 min walk
Brays Rd near Cairns Rd11 min walk
Ogg Rd near Blackall Rd15 min walk
Tulip Tree Rd near Whitelaw St15 min walk
Brays Rd near Tesch Rd16 min walk
Ogg Rd at Undurba Primary School17 min walk
Goodfellows Rd near Tulip Tree Rd17 min walk
Anzac Ave at Allison Drive18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Divine Cupcakes & More20 min walk
McDonald's24 min walk
i8 Café Chinese Take-Away.24 min walk
Rasoi an Indian Kitchen24 min walk
Murrumba Downs Tavern24 min walk
Oliver Brown Belgian Chocolate Cafe25 min walk
Trang Restaurant25 min walk
Bread Top25 min walk
The Coffee Club North Lakes25 min walk
Grill'd North Lakes26 min walk
Bakers Delight North Lakes26 min walk
The Groove Train North Lakes26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets24 min walk
IGA Castle Hill24 min walk
Santoshi Spice Market25 min walk
ALDI North Lakes27 min walk
Singhz indian groceries27 min walk
Woolworths North Lakes28 min walk
+ Show more