Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kotara, Newcastle.

Charlestown Road, Kotara, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted

> Medium size double bed fully furnished room
> Sound insulated room with 'Hush glass' acoustic rated windows and ceiling fan for ultimate sleeping comfort
> Fully furnished spacious, modern and clean house
> Just bring yourself, linen, clothes, toiletries and food!
> Fortnightly cleaning of shared areas and lawns done for you
> High speed unlimited NBN internet
> All expenses included in rent*
> Central location - 8 drive min to the beach and to town/15 min max to anywhere worth going in Newcastle! Great Ubering location. Lots of amazing restaurants, cafes and outdoors to explore around this beautiful city!!
> On major bus route to everywhere including University and John Hunter Hospital so you don't need a car. Kotara train station 1 km down the road.
> Secure and safe location with security screens so you can leave windows open at night for evening sea breeze
> 1 safe uncovered off street park per flatmate. Visitor parking across road in Johnson St
> 4 weeks bond and 2 weeks rent required prior to move in
> Landlord lives nearby and makes sure property is well maintained but does respect your privacy
> Key lockable room for added privacy/security.
> Lockable bathroom doors.
> Plenty of storage space in kitchen pantry, fridge and linen with your own private shelves allocated
> Building to the rear of home to be completed by October 2018. Flatmates will get first preference to upgrade to new 1, 2 or 3 bedroom townhouses if you want your own space or to live with friends.
> Looking for clean, tidy and respectful flatmates, who work full time or study with part time job (preferably have lived out of home before with references).
> No couples please - house works really well with 4 people - 2 living areas and 2 bathrooms (share a bathroom with only 1 other) perfect to spread out and not feel on top of each other...


Share with 3 others, looking to try for 2 female and 2 males. Currently 1 female and 1 male - Lily & Mitch. Flatmates are responsible, clean and considerate in mid 20's to early 30's. Have lived out of home before and work full time, busy and active lives. Friendly and chatty but also respect each others privacy

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.