Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Macleod, Melbourne.

Waiora Road, Macleod, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We're looking for the right person to join our Macleod home.

There are currently two of us in our household: Luke a drafting engineer and musician (only in his room though) and Robbie is a university student and writer. We’re both in our mid-twenties and social enough. We wouldn’t call our house a party house; generally on weekends we might have friends over for a few drinks or a meal but we are pretty quiet during the week. We don’t mind hanging out around the house but also appreciate our own space and alone time.

We have two rooms available and we don’t mind which room you choose. The rent is $500 per month plus bills and the bond is $500. We are about to renew our lease, which ends on the 12th of March. We are renewing for another year. If we find two people that are right, we’ll rent out both rooms. We are looking for long-term housemates.

The house is located in Macleod, between the station and La Trobe University (it’s about a 10 minute walk in either direction). The house itself is quite big; it has five bedrooms and has plenty of storage space. We have a year-old Staffy called Ella, who is a loving and friendly pup. Other pets considered.

About the rooms -

The first room becomes available on the 20th of February. It's a medium-sized room with wooden floors and a large window. There is no wardrobe but it has built-in shelves that provide great storage. It is currently furnished with a queen-sized bed,a desk and a portable clothes hanger, which you are welcome to use. The room has aircon and ducted heated.

The second room becomes available on the 14th of March. It's a larger room that is carpeted and has plenty of wardrobe space. It is at the front of the house and has a large, street-facing window. It is furnished with a queen-sized mattress that you are welcome to. This room gets in plenty of natural light. It has aircon, ducted heating and a ceiling fan.

We don’t mind about the gender of our new housemate. Girls are welcome to give some gender balance, but guys are also welcome (and we’re happy to negotiate a fair price with couples). We’d like a new housemate who works or studies full time, has hobbies and interests and isn’t too much of a couch potato. Cleanliness, respect and honesty are important to us.

We regularly rent a room out on Air BnB which is a way to help pay bills and keep the environment interesting and social.

If you think you fit this mould, please send either of us a message to organise a time to see the room.

Cheers,
Robbie and LukeWashing machine
Heating
Aircon

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.