Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Canberra this week
searches in Kambah this week

Summerland Circuit, Kambah, Canberra

Granny flat for rent

Granny flat

Granny flat

1 Bedrooms

1 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking
+ Edit room Room is available 

Fully furnished bedsitter with ensuite and self contained kitchenette available 3 September 2016 (possibly 22 August 2016)

Definitely not a party house and would suit a quiet, mature person.

Must be a non-smoker and no drug use.

Sorry - no pets.

Prefer long-term arrangement (12 months plus). Short term arrangement will be considered for the right person.

The bedsitter is very private and is separate to the main house (which is upstairs).

The property is set well back from the road.

$210 pw includes bills (gas, water & electricity). Internet not included.

Bond 4 weeks rent ($840). Rent paid fortnightly, 2 weeks in advance. Four weeks notice when leaving.

Fully furnished – as per the photos.

Note: TV shown in photo has been replaced with a flat screen TV. Also bookshelf and wooden framed mirror in photo not included.

Secure parking (garage with internal access)

Self contained kitchenette with microwave, fridge, cooking utensils, cutlery etc

Close to amenities with a bus stop directly out the front (direct buses to Tuggeranong, Woden and the City).

Walking distance to Mt Taylor Nature Reserve

Shared laundry in the main house (upstairs from the bedsitter)

About us: Married couple with two children (9 & 12yo) plus mini poodle x. Non-smokers, non-drinkers. Quiet respectful family, considerate of the needs of others. Work full-time (Steve, 49yo - cabinet maker) and part-time (Leanne, 44yo - scientific officer, TGA). Kids at school and busy with sport and other activities.

Leanne on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.

Person

Leanne
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Marconi Cr after Lascelles Cct5 min walk
Marconi Cr after Hutchison Cr5 min walk
Summerland Cct after Marconi Cr6 min walk
Marconi Cr opp Taylor PS10 min walk
Marconi Cr after Wyselaskie Cct12 min walk
Summerland Cct 2nd after Mason St12 min walk
Marconi Cr opp Taylor PS after Sinclair St12 min walk
Marconi Cr after Harrington Cct12 min walk
Marconi Cr Kambah Village12 min walk
O'Halloran Cct after 2nd McKillop Cct14 min walk
Boddington Cr after O'Halloran Cct14 min walk
Boddington Cr before O'Halloran Cct14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Star Buffet8 min walk
Restaurant10 min walk
Thai Urban10 min walk
Two Sisters Kambah10 min walk
Tavern11 min walk
Kambah Village Pizza & Take Away11 min walk
Brumbys Bakery11 min walk
Spring Garden Chinese Restaurant11 min walk
Biginelli Espresso13 min walk
Pizza Sue13 min walk
Domino's Pizza Kambah19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Brew Your Own at Home10 min walk
Woolworths Kambah11 min walk
5 Star Handimarket16 min walk
IGA Drakeford19 min walk
IGA Kambah20 min walk
Herbalife21 min walk
+ Show more