Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Shortland, Newcastle.

Long Cr, Shortland, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hello and welcome to the House Awesome!

My name is David and I am here to help you become a member of our wonderful family. This family currently myself (student), Regan (full time dry humour machine), Laura (Domino's manager) as well as the landlord Patrick (student) and his fiance Georgie (baby doctor) who live in a granny flat out the back.

Our family believes in long strolls along the beach and discussing our feelings over chai tea..... Maybe... But we do like to keep a pretty casual and friendly feel. Generally everyone is very warm and friendly and we are even starting up a Wednesday night house dinner night this year, where one of us cooks each week.

Starting from the back this house has a fire-pit, a pool (let go during winter), a deck for relaxing on, a lounge room with air conditioning, a dinning room overlooking the backyard, a small bar, a kitchen connected to the dining room, 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets and 4 bedrooms. None of this includes the granny flat out the back.

So there's one bedroom for rent, which can be seen as the one with the blue covered bed bedroom in the photos. It is located near the front of the house, has a double bed, cupboards and a desk already ready. Windows overlooking the front lawn, which will have sun in the afternoon. $165 per week

Lastly, Pets. This house is also home to 3 dogs and 1 cat with a wide range of personalities. You need to be at least ok with having pets around as boy do we have them. Given time you will come to love them all, especially the fugly fang one.

What do you need to be? Ideally you are a relaxed, respectful, clean & tidy person who would look forward to getting to know a new house, not too hard.

Looking forward to hearing from you,
David.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.