Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Seddon, Melbourne.

Bellairs Ave, Seddon, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

HOUSE:
The house is a cosy old 3BR weatherboard, that has recently had a bit of a spruce up. We’re right near Seddon train station, 10 min walk to Charles St cafes and shops, and a 10 min walk to Yarraville Gardens. Basically, it's in an awesome spot with a huge yard and it's close to everything you could need!

It has three bedrooms, all with BIRs. There are polished wooden floors, a modern kitchen with dishwasher, heating and cooling, an outdoor shed (which we’ve set up as a bit of a studio/outdoor lounge/storage space), a lemon tree and a great backyard for summer activities. There is also a huge driveway that could fit about 4 cars, so off-street parking is sorted. The house is fully furnished, but you will need bedroom furniture.

ROOM:
The room is available from NOW. It is carpeted, has a double built-in wardrobe, a large north-facing window facing with wooden venetian blinds and enough space for a queen sized bed and all your possessions.

RENT:
Rent is $185 per week, ($800 per month) with bond of $800 upfront. Bills are split equally between the 3 of us (water, gas, electricity) and internet costs $25 each per month.

US:
I'm Kate, 31 years old, a jack of all trades and master of none when it comes to a career. I've been a tour guide, teacher of first aid, fitness instructor and now currently work for the family Energy business, located in Docklands. I love spending my spare time with friends, having a blast at festivals (hello Rainbow), shopping Melbourne's markets and staying active. I'm easy-going, open-minded, friendly and always up for a cup of tea!

I’m Adelaide and could also be described as a jack-of-all-trades. I was almost a lawyer but then became a highschool teacher. Right now I’m working as a primary/secondary teacher in and about the Western suburbs - this year I’ve taught 4 year-olds and tutored first-year university students. I occasionally have a day off where I work from home doing part-time managerial work for a government bureau. I love dining out with friends, am surprisingly good at indoor soccer, and sing in Yarraville’s local choir. I am kind, honest, creative and a good communicator and will always offer you a glass of wine if I’m having one!

ABOUT YOU:
We are looking for someone aged 28-35 who is working full time and has lived in a sharehouse before. Must like dogs, as I have a 2YO Golden Retriever who may join us at a later date, and given he's an indoor dog, it would be nice if you enjoy his company and don't mind throwing the odd ball outside – hehe! Please note: we cannot take any other pets.

We are looking for someone who has their own thing going on, and can pay rent and bills on time. Without sounding lame, we are looking for people who can become a little family who are respectful of one another, can communicate well if issues arise, and enjoy the joys of house-sharing. It would be cool to share the odd meal together, or a few drinks over dinner, but please no mid-week parties as those days are behind us. Not fussed if you are male/female and we are LGBTIQ-friendly. We are looking for someone who can pick up after themselves, keep the communal areas clean and respect the house as their home. If this sounds like you, get in touch!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.