Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Clayfield, Brisbane.

Oriel Road, Clayfield, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hi everyone,

We will soon have a room available in this great Clayfield apartment (more toward Ascot/Albion). Unfortunately our current flatmate of 18 months is moving out with his girlfriend. The room will be available for $210 per week. Available date isn't quite firm yet, most likely sometime between Feb 1st and 15th.

About the apartment:

Modern designed 3 bedroom apartment in leafy Clayfield. Situated on Oriel Rd toward the back of a small complex it's both quiet and tranquil yet close to everything. Short walk to cafes, restaurants and shops, only a 15 minute bus ride into the city centre and a 15 minute drive to the airport.

The apartment features 3 decent sized bedrooms, two bathrooms (incl. ensuite), fully ducted airconditioning and modern fixtures and fittings. The level is shared with one other apartment and the communal pool and BBQ area, which is shared with the four other apartments in the complex.

Stepping out from the decent sized living room brings you to the huge, private, and covered entertaining area. The large entrance to the outdoor area also provides a gateway for a nice breeze to flow through the apartment.

The large kitchen is fitted out with gas cooktop, dishwasher, built-in microwave, and plenty of bench space. The large main bathroom is to be shared with a female flatmate, doubling as the laundry.

There is always plenty of street parking available if required. A large storage cage is also included.

The apartment is fully furnished, all you will need is your bedroom furniture.

Bills are split evenly (internet/electricity/gas/water).

The Flatmates:

Sam, a 22 year old female airport shift-worker who studies part-time. Sam joined us when our previous flatmate moved interstate almost a year ago.
Scott, a 25 year old professional working in corporate finance. I've been living here for two years now and love the place.

Who we're looking for:

Preferably someone between the ages of 20 and 30, working full time or a student.
No couples please.

Must be responsible, clean, considerate, and consistently be able to tidy up after yourself without having to be asked.

If you're easy to get along with and not content to stay in your room all the time then even better, although we understand the obvious need for down-time. More than happy for you to invite your mates around for social gatherings, but nothing too out of hand.

We prefer to live light and don't keep excess clutter around, would love to find similar people who enjoy coming home to relax in a pleasant environment.

If you're interested I'll respond to queries on here in the first instance. More than happy to arrange a time for you to come around if you’d like to view the apartment. Also happy to meet over a coffee to discuss, I’m available pretty much any time during the week in the city (preferably Eagle St side).


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.