Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Westgarth Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

Beautiful Northcote townhouse!

One room available in a fabulous, well-positioned two-storey townhouse in awesome Westgarth. Stunning kitchen with dishwasher, separate lounge and dining, laundry, and beautiful courtyard. Light-filled, carpeted bedroom upstairs, and large main bathroom. Air-conditioning in lounge room and central heating throughout.

#86 tram, and Westgarth train station a stone's throw away and a bus stop at the door. Shops, cafes, Terra Madre and cinema footsteps away. All this and still in a peaceful and quiet location. Unbeatable!

The room available is a double bedroom 3.4m x 3.4m, carpeted, unfurnished, with built in robe and private balcony. The very spacious main bathroom upstairs (separate bath and shower) will be your own private bathroom.

$270/wk for singles. Willing to consider couples for $320/wk but my preference would be to share with just one other housemate.

Rent amount includes a monthly cleaner and unlimited phone/internet but electricity and gas bills are extra.

The house is fully furnished except for the available bedroom.

I'm Tanya, and I occupy the master bedroom/ensuite, and have converted the 3rd bedroom into an office. I am a full-time PhD student at UniMelb and also run a business in the performing arts. I follow a fully plant-based (vegan) lifestyle and would hope that my housemates are vego or at least agree to having a meat-free household.

I'm at uni/work some afternoons and also often work from home. I usually keep weeknights relatively low-key. On weekends I'm more social but am not the type to party hard.

If you are interested I look forward to hearing from you soon :)

Contact Tanya
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

High St/Westgarth St Close by
Westgarth St/High St Close by
Cunningham St/High St 3 min walk
Westgarth Railway Station/Westgarth St 3 min walk
Westgarth St/McLachlan St 5 min walk
McLachlan St/Westgarth St 6 min walk
Jessie St/Westgarth St 8 min walk
Fenwick St/Heidelberg Rd 8 min walk
Northcote Park/Westgarth St 9 min walk
Dwyer St/Heidelberg Rd 9 min walk
The Esplanade St/Heidelberg Rd 9 min walk
Clifton Hill Interchange/Queens Pde 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Gypsy HideoutClose by
Il MelogranoClose by
Phils Westgarth Bakehouse & CafeClose by
Myrtles Crepes and CoffeeClose by
Sagi BarClose by
Crowd Bar & RestaurantClose by
Bamboo Vietnamese ReataurantClose by
Curry CafeClose by
Kelvin BarClose by
Jules Bar & CafeClose by
MerricoteClose by
TaxiboatClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Westgarth St/High St #27 Close by
Westgarth Close by
Walker St/High St #26 4 min walk
Clarke St/High St #30 7 min walk
Rushall 8 min walk
Clifton Hill Interchange/Queens Pde #25 9 min walk
Merri 9 min walk
Northcote Town Hall/High St #31 12 min walk
Clifton Hill 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Westgarth Liquor and Grocery3 min walk
Flower of Sorrento12 min walk
Northcote IGA18 min walk
Antonello G18 min walk
Red Door Corner Store18 min walk
McCoppins - Clifton Hill18 min walk
Frootz on Parade19 min walk
Friendly Mart19 min walk
Wild Things Food21 min walk
Piedimonte's Supermarket & Liquor, North Fitzroy22 min walk
Keep It Fresh23 min walk
ALDI Northcote23 min walk
+ Show more