Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Abeckett Street, Melbourne, Melbourne

Shared room for rent

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypeRoom shared with others
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

Attention ladies! You don't want to miss this!

On offer is one bed in a 2 person room share. It is located in the luxury apartment at the Istana at 218 A'Beckett street, stone's throw away from Flagstaff garden, Melbourne Central, Korean ABC fried chicken store, QV, Bourke street mall, with QueenVictoria market so close for the freshest groceries, you will never want to move.

Your bed space is in a twin shared room (2 ppl each room) with individual loft style bed, furnished with a table and chair, all courtesy of the IKEA Svarta bed frame (pictured). Make it truly your personal/office space. The room has no built in wardrobe but you will get your own customisable modular cube storage shelves to keep things neat and out of the way/ hang shirts.

House is fully furnished, complete with fridge, washing machine, all bills incl NBN Internet included, and we supply toilet paper, dishwashing liquid, all you need is your luggage. The apartment comes with a balcony, and residents get free access to the indoor gym. Swim in the pool, relax in the spa and enjoy the therapeutic sauna - the complete set of facilities you ever need to enjoy high end CBD living.

Perfect for students or working adults. You will be living with me, a Singaporean Chinese working full time, looking for those who are clean and hygienic, don't need to be perfectly neat but cannot be messy, ones who clean up after themselves, and are happy to participate in weekly house cleaning schedule. Looking for friendly housemates who enjoy a good chat but also will respect each other's personality and privacy/quiet time. Asians preferred.

This is a quiet house, no alcohol is to be consumed, strictly no parties, you can have friends over but are not allowed to stay overnight, typical noise curfew after 10pm.... you know the rest, all common sense and mutual respect for each other and use of common areas.

The technicalities: minimum 4mths stay, 4weeks' notice before you move out, 4weeks bond, rent paid 4weeks in advance. $180 key deposit refundable when you leave when you return the access token. Looking for people who can stay long term. Please note that all applicants need to fill out an application for reference check purposes.

If you sound like a good fit, please feel free to contact me. If contacting through mobile, please SMS only and I will call you back. Thanks for browsing and I look forward to having you as my new roommate!Gym
Pool
Spa
Sauna
Private study alcove
Desk
Chair
Corkboard
Desk Lamp

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.