Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Nicholls, Canberra.

Blacklock Close, Nicholls, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We are looking for a special someone to join our fun-loving home which comes with a faithful hound and a fish tank...and hopefully soon a blue tongue lizard too!

Our home is a furnished 3 bedroom house (plus study) with two large living spaces and a large backyard with established garden and vegetable patches. It's very homely, has 2 bathrooms (and a bath tub!), ducted air conditioning, a well-equipped kitchen, a gas BBQ outside and plenty of room to store camping gear, bicycles etc. in the garage. LGBTI friendly.

Location/Transport:
- 16min drive to ANU, 13min drive to UC
- Bus stops located only 30m away on Lexcen Ave or a leisurely 1km walk by the lake on Gundaroo Dr
- Cycle paths the entire way from our house to ANU, UC, Civic, Gunghalin town centre

Your housemates:
Hannah: an environmental science teacher, part time student, and general outdoor enthusiast who loves growing vegetables, drinking tea and rock climbing!
Katie: works full time, pretty chilled out, loves an excuse to sit and drink a bottle of wine, awesome sense of humour (says Hannah) and getting her artist on!
Baz: a super chilled-out hound who is mostly outdoors and is very gentle and loves having puppy play dates.
Paddles: a temporary foster puppy who is driving us both bonkers but is super cute so we forgive him, he will hopefully have found his forever home soon!

Your room:
$150 per week gets you 3.55 x 3.25 metre bedroom with a large window looking onto a private sunny courtyard and built in wardrobes. Sharing the bathroom with Hannah. Can be furnished (with a single bed or bunk beds/desk/bookshelves) or unfurnished. Minimum 3 month stay. Available now.

If this sounds like your cup of tea, we'd love to hear from you!

Hannah, Katie, Baz & Paddles :)

P.S. We love our house and try hard to keep it tidy and clean, we can't have any more pets (unless they are in a tank) and whilst we love entertaining small groups of friends we're not into having big house parties!

P.P.S. We are looking for someone in the age bracket 21-30 :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.