Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Wells Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableFeb 6, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

One fully furnished room in a Lovely 2 bedroom terrace house that is close to Saint Peters Station, Marrickville Metro Shopping Centre and King St shops & cafes. The bedroom is large and has one queen size bed, built in wardrobe, tall boy and computer desk. Heater can be provided if necessary and high speed internet is available.

This house is strictly non-smoking and drug free. Anyone who breaks these two basic rules will be asked to leave immediately and will lose their bond.

The room is $350pw (couples are $360pw) plus bills (approximately $45pw), 2 weeks bond and 2 weeks departure notice required. You will be living with a 45 year old male professional who enjoys a quiet house but does not mind the occasional dinner party. I keep my house clean and tidy and I expect you to as well.

There is a lounge room and separate dining room, modern kitchen with a new gas stove, new fridge and new dishwasher. The kitchen contains toaster, jaffle iron and plenty of pots, pans and cutlery. The kitchen leads out onto covered decking with BBQ, table and chairs overlooking a lovely backyard with lots of trees and shrubs. There is a second toilet off the covered decking. The bathroom is modern with tiled floors and walls and has a powerful shower over the bath. There is a modern clothes washer and dryer.

Lance on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Lance
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Edgeware Rd opp Wells St4 min walk
Alice St at Pearl St5 min walk
Alice St before Clara St5 min walk
Matt Hogan Reserve, Alice St5 min walk
King St after Lord St6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Belljar Coffee4 min walk
ASLAN Coffee Roasters5 min walk
Mother Yen5 min walk
Ladda's The Thai Takeaway5 min walk
Patisserie petunia Bakery And Cafe5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

St Peters Station5 min walk
Newtown16 min walk
Erskineville Station18 min walk
Sydenham Station23 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station23 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

MAMA KAZ PTY5 min walk
nangman6 min walk
M.F.C. Food Store6 min walk
The Wolf & Honeybee6 min walk
ALDI Marrickville6 min walk
+ Show more