Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Bourke Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hello! A little about me... I moved to Sydney Just over a year ago. I'm an American, single straight female, 31, working in recruitment. I love living internationally, and over the last 8 years I've lived across four countries. I'm on a 457 visa so here for the next few years at least. I work long hours to be honest, standard Monday to Friday then usually hit the gym after work. I love socialising but don't want ours to be the party place. I enjoy a good glass (or few) of wine, nights out, nights in, the outdoors, trying new things, meeting new people and going on adventures. Also, I like being creative, so Have some more decorating ideas for the place!

Fabulous city views from the balcony/tv room of this two bedroom/two bath apartment. The picture doesn't do it justice; certainly makes it hard to take living in Sydney for advantage! Within the building you also get access to a gym, sauna, and outdoor pool! I have a couple beach/pool chairs but to be honest I usually just lay out on my towel!

The bedroom is large, with plenty of space for a queen (possibly king) bed, bedside tables and a dresser. There's built in wardrobes, with mirrored front on the wardrobe so you don't need a dresser. Washer, dryer, new fridge, dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine, kitchen is pretty much stocked. The whole apartment is furnished, It's only your bedroom which is unfurnished. Your bathroom has separate shower and bath. As well the apartment is split level, which means it's quiet, and we won't bother each other watching tv or cooking in the kitchen. There's also a parking space within the locked/secure garage.

I absolutely love the location. At the bottom of Surry Hills, it's walking distance to Crown Street, Moore Park, Centennial park, Cole's, Aldi's, multiple bottle-O's, Central Station, Redfern Station, Green Acre, the famous Bourke Street Bakery, all the pubs and clubs of Crown and Oxford street, several bus options as well. Right in the middle of Bondi and Coogee, you can bus to either beach!

Text me a bit about yourself and let me know if you'd like to view it!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Candy CafeClose by
Delizie Di CasaClose by
DonburoClose by
Cafe Two Baristas~ 3 min walk
Wild Catch On Danks~ 3 min walk
Kepos Street Kitchen~ 3 min walk
Chickens Plus~ 3 min walk
Backerei~ 3 min walk
Crystal Cafe & Restaurant~ 3 min walk
Hale And Hearty Cafe~ 3 min walk
Angelo Pascucci~ 3 min walk
Angelino Pizzeria~ 3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Waterloo~ 3 min walk
ALDI Waterloo~ 4 min walk
Orange supermarket waterloo~ 5 min walk
Wholefoods House~ 6 min walk
Pizzary~ 7 min walk
TWD Holdings Pty Ltd.~ 8 min walk
MGM Spices - Your complete Indian grocery store~ 9 min walk
International Food Express Centre~ 9 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 9 min walk
New Shalimar Movies & Spices~ 10 min walk
CHERY SHOP~ 14 min walk
Fatima's Mini Market~ 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Bourke St Near Phillip St~ 4 min walk
Phillip St Near Baptist St~ 4 min walk
Baptist St Near Zamia St~ 4 min walk
Baptist St Near Telepea La~ 5 min walk
Baptist St Near Telopea St~ 6 min walk
Bourke St Near Danks St~ 6 min walk
Phillip St Near Young St~ 7 min walk
Baptist St Near Cleveland St~ 8 min walk
Bourke St Opp Lachlan St~ 8 min walk
Cleveland St Near South Dowling St~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Central~ 24 min walk
Redfern~ 26 min walk
Green Square~ 26 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA~ 25 min walk