Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Gooch St, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Large bedroom with a big ol' window in beautiful Thornbury. Not room in pictures (this was filled a few months ago!) but very very similar. Not furnished. 10 minutes walk east from High st and Thornbury Train Station. Available ASAP

Great open space for the lounge room, dining and kitchen. Kitchen is quite large and we have everything you need. 1 Bathroom with shower and bath plus one more toilet outside. Outside there is also a small room that is used as a laundry and storage. The backyard is quite big and we have some veges. If you are into growing vegetables you could definitely go for it here! The driveway can fit a few cars and there is always space on the street if you drive.

You will be living with 2 guys, both 24. Nick works full time in the city and Steve is an anthropology/music student! We like to keep the house pretty relaxed and clean. Occasionally on weekends we have dinner parties and/or drinks at the house. Lots of musical instruments around the house also :)

We are looking for someone who is easy going, into a healthy and sustainable lifestyle, around the same age, keen to hang out from time to time and contribute to keeping the place clean. We are not really looking for a couple. Also dont want to live with someone who smokes at home.

Rent is $200 per week ($870 per month).
Bond is $862.
Bills are additional and include electricity, gas, water and wifi internet.
Mostly looking for longer term stay, at least 4 months. After 6 months I am heading to Sydney so there's the possibility of you staying longer than that if you want to jump on the lease.
Landlord doesn't want pets on the property but we'll think about it if you have just an easy going cat.

Send me a message with a bit about yourself and when you can meet us for a chat.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.