Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Preston, Melbourne.

Murray Road, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$154
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

OUR HOUSE: We have a room for rent in our spacious 3 bedroom house in Preston. The house is 5 minutes walk from the number 11 tram, the South Morang train line(Preston Station) and Preston market / Woolworths.
The house has a large kitchen dining area/ lounge and another spare lounge/room which isn't really being utilized at this stage. So if you have some spare furniture/hobbies more than welcome to use it :)
We have a pretty large backyard with grass, and a veggie garden if you've got a green thumb! There's also an undercover area to sit/eat/drink or smoke. The driveway/front yard has enough room to park your car if you drive too.

US: So you'll be living with three other people. Owen and Barbara are a couple. Owen is 35 and a youth worker, and Barbara, who's Italian but lived here for years is a chef. The third is Matt, 28 who's a structural engineer. Pretty easy going bunch, we are. Pretty quiet house usually, although we're occasionally having people over for dinner and a few drinks, and often hanging out together of an evening with a glass of wine and what not.

YOU: Looking for someone relaxed and easy going who is over 26 preferably. Someone who is keen to have a drink and a chat, but also appreciates their own space. Don't have to be a super clean freak, just as long as you contribute (but if you are that's cool too)

THE ROOM: The rent is $674/month includes internet. with other bills on top of that.... /gas/water/elec.

Sorry no couples

Please send a message and tell us a bit about yourself, and we can arrange to meet up for a chat. Hope to hear from you soon!!!

Owen, Matt and Barbara.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.