Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Lucia, Brisbane.

Ninth Avenue, Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi! We are looking to fill a room that will become available in our awesome house in August. The house is very close to UQ with only an 8-10 min walk to get there and only 3-5 min walk to shops on Hawken Drive and public transport. We would prefer someone that would be able to stay till end of lease which is January 17th.

It is a large house with 6 bedrooms; there is currently an even mixture of girls and guys living here all in our twenties. One of our wonderful girls is leaving us so we are looking for another girl to keep the ratio even. Most of us are students but some are working full time. The house is ideally located for access to UQ so perfect for students or UQ staff.

The room for rent is the master bedroom with a very large walk-in closet and is by far the nicest room in the house.

We are very sociable and like to have people over on the weekends to enjoy the pool and BBQ. We do keep quiet during the week since some of us are working. We spend the evenings either hanging out watching movies, playing cards or studying. We do family dinners every night together which are fantastic since we all enjoy cooking so anybody who likes to cook would fit in very well.

Parking is available on the street but a permit from BCC is required (something very easy to get and we can help you with it).

Utilities are not included in the price but we just split everything evenly. Gas/internet/power is usually around $55pp p/month. Sorry we sadly cant have any pets in the house and we are only looking for one person not couples.

Move in date is pretty flexible, please feel free to ask any questions you might have! Also Smoking is allowed but not indoors!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.