Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Berwick, Melbourne.

Fieldhouse Lane, Berwick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We have an upstairs bedroom (with built in wardrobe and drawers) available now in an airy and spacious 3 bedroom established share townhouse.

A double bed and bedside table/desk can be provided for interested short term renters.

The room has ducted heating, screened windows, and access to a small balcony with views.

The bathroom is large with a 2 person corner spa and overhead shower, and there is also a powder room with separate toilet downstairs.

The bathroom is shared with one other person (Sam- see below) as I have the master bedroom with my own ensuite.

We'd like someone who is fairly social and capable of holding a reasonable conversation if we're all hanging around waiting for the kettle to boil in the kitchen.

Someone who will fit in without creating chaos and introducing unnecessary dramas into our household.

House trained flatmates are preferred as we like to keep our home relatively clean and presentable so no-one has to feel embarrassed if someone's parent decides to pop in unannounced.

We're not clean freaks but a bit of spot cleaning never goes astray to help spread the load.

We're not a full-on party household but will have the occasional BBQ when it starts to warm up again and a large above ground Clark Rubber swimming pool for summer use.

We like to think we have a welcoming home with decent people you can feel comfortable with and be relaxed around.

We keep freshly cut flowers on the dining room table and the kitchen radio is usually on in the background.

We channel surf, talk about how fucked up the world can be sometimes, and we have a garden bed if you want to try growing some herbs (please... no cash crops!).

Are we painting a picture here?

We're normal :)

(Well, for the most part... Monday mornings can be scary).

I am a 'youngish' 50 yo private function DJ with a home based mobile recording studio for telephone on messages, and I also record in store radio news bulletins.

(Beats working).

Sam rents the other room, He's 21 and does afternoon factory shift (3-11pm) as a powder coater.

This is his first share house.

Sam's nickname is 'The Phantom' because he's like the ghost who walks. I hardly ever see him (partly due to his work hours) and he's kinda quiet and shy but he's coming out of his shell slowly and he is a good fit.

I can't fault him as a flatmate.

So, that's a bit about us.

Our Internet is a business grade plan and your room has both cable and wireless modem access.

The Telstra exchange is just 500 metres up the road so the ADSL download speed is excellent.

Internet is all inclusive.

Utilities are included (subject to fair and reasonable use).

We also have an office desk area if you have the luxury of being able to work from home occasionally.

There is plenty of cubed storage bins (thanks Bunnings!) pantry, linen, and some garage space which you are welcome to use.

We are walking distance to the fortnightly Saturday Farmers Market at Old Cheese Factory, and also midway between Eden Rise Shopping Centre which has a department store style Coles supermaket and Aldi.

It's a really good shopping centre with banks, butcher, bakery, chemist, specialty shops and medical centre.

In the other direction we have the Olde Berwick High Street, and we are just a 5 minute drive to Fountain Gate if you are really deprived of retail therapy.

We are also close to Wetland and Hallam Valley walking trails, the Berwick Fields Primary School Oval and Basketball courts are just across the road and in the other direction are the Berwick Springs artificial lakes, bike tracks and of course there's the Wilson Botanical Gardens just up from the High Street so yes- it's a great area to live.

We have our own driveway but it is a communal resource for all of us to share on an 'as needs' basis.

If there is parking available on the street, (and there almost always is) then use it first as Berwick Fields Primary is across the road. Coming home with a car load of shopping at school pick up time you'll realise how super grateful you are to find our driveway free and available :)

Outside that, Fieldhouse Lane is a cul-de-sac with local traffic only and parking is rarely a problem outside school drop off and pick up times.

We don't mind if you entertain or have a boy/girl friend that visits but we are only looking for ONE flatmate!

Visitors can be like fish... after 3 days they smell...

Finding the right person to live with is more important than just filling the room, so we'll wait until we find the right person.

Please... NO smokers. It's a deal breaker.

Wednesday night is Offspring night because I have a huge crush on Nina.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.