Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Seddon, Melbourne.

Medway Street, Seddon, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted

Ok, so we originally listed the room as long term. But yesterday I unfortunately recieved a phone call saying the owners have put the house on the market.

So, not being too sure where our future holds in this house or not we have had to change the room to short term, min a month stay. With potential of staying on, or we all find somewhere else to live together.

The ad:

Private room available now. Located in Seddon. A three minute walk from the station, ten minute trip into the city. 
Quiet street located near local takeaways, pubs, cafes, and a short walk to Footscray (Coles, Kmart, Markets, VU University etc.)

You'll be sharing the house with Mandrake (leaving for overseas in a month), Angela, and Travis. Looking for someone who will be reliable with money/rent, and can clean up after themselves. We would like to interview people ranging from ages 20 to 30, for we are all in that age group. Would be suited for a student, or someone who works but enjoys a chilled place for down time. We're not a party house by any means, but we do enjoy it when we're all home and keen for a social drink or ordering in food. Male or female. English speaking, Not a party animal but enjoys hanging out a bit with the others, but also enjoys their alone time as well. Just an easy going vibe is the overall feel of the house. 
Rent is $500 a month, bond is $600, bills are roughly around the $30 mark each. Unlimited internet about $15 a month each.

About the house...
Pluses: comfortable and everyone has their own private space. Big back yard with parking access from a small back street. Starting a small garden where we've just planted strawberries and chillies, and will be wanting to start a small herb garden soon. We have a very trippy retro red carpet that I've never seen beaten. Quiet street where the neighbours don't bother us. Place has everything you need including laundry facilities. Storage etc.

Minuses: The house is nothing special, but it is kept well and clean (usually clean), you could call it "sheik". We do have a heating system throughout the house but not 100% on how to rig it up. We're the only young ones on the street, so it's not exactly a party area but we still have a few drinks and turn up the tunes every now and then while trying to respect the locals, kinda. No recreational area at the moment. I've just taken over the lounge turning the house from a 3 bedroom to a 4 so the rent is now cheaper for everyone... So with every negative there's a positive. :)

House is covered in paintings. If you like art, it will be a bonus to living in a house that looks like an art gallery. If you don't like clowns and dark art however, that's a different story. House is also 420 friendly, we do not smoke inside. Nice comfy lounge in the front and back.

If this sounds like somewhere you could fit into then we would love to meet you.

Any questions don't hesitate to ask, and if you want to check it out send me a message telling me about yourself. 

Will reply to ideal people to arrange a day and time for a viewing.


Again: need to point out that this has been changed to short term, but we would like to get someone who would like to stay with us either moving to the next place or staying put here if the house is taken off the market again.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.