Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Mimosa Rd, Carnegie, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$195/wk

Rent

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Natasha

About the property

One sunny double sized room available in a newly renovated 2 bedroom apartment in Carnegie. The room is fully furnished with a queen-size bed, desk, chair and BIR (different to images). The rest of the house comes all ready to move in with all the appliances and furniture you need. There is also plenty of on street parking available, with no permit needed, but everywhere is super convenient to get to via public transport anyway.

Carnegie and Glen Huntly stations 10 minutes walk away - 15 minute train ride to CBD, 5 minutes to Caulfield, 10 minutes to Clayton.
Tram 67 stop just across the street - 5 mins to Glen Huntly station or ~50 minutes into CBD.
Buses 623 & 624 3 minutes walk away, on Neerim Rd - takes you to Carnegie Station, Chadstone, Caulfield, St Kilda etc.
Koornang Rd and Glen Huntly Rd shops are 5 -10 mins walk - including heaps of nice stores, restaurants, cafes, bakeries, green grocers and supermarkets like Woolworths and Aldi.

Bills are shared and will be about $60-100 per month for electricity, water and internet. Not included in rent.

Preference for long term tenants, but I am flexible.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$195 weekly rent$780 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be living with me, a final year medical student at Monash University. I am usually on placement from early morning to evening, Monday to Friday. Thus, you will have lots of space and time to yourself, but I will also love to spend time getting to know you!
In my spare time I love to bake, gym and catch up with friends or just relax at home (if not doing errands/chores). I also love watching movies and going to the theater or ballet. You can expect me to maintain a quiet and clean household :) And I expect the same respect from my new house mate.