Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Leamington Avenue, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

Situated in the much quieter and lesser know 'back' part of Newtown. Away from the hustle and bustle of King Street (but only a 5 min walk up to the main street) so we are never disturbed by the traffic or late night party goers.

I am looking for a 25-40ish year old to share share with myself and my dog. My girlfriend is also over a few nights a week.
Someone younger is more than welcome to apply however I say this age as Im done with late nights and parties and am looking for someone who is of the same mindset...lets be real, I am in bed watching Netflix by 10 most nights.

I would like to be able to share a wine and a chat every so often but really enjoy my own space as well.
I love to cook and am happy to share a meal with a potential flatmate.

Must love my boy has the run of the house. Fully toilet trained and only really barks for a few mins when I leave the house. Other than that, he is a very well behaved and loveable dog!! I totally understand that some people love dogs and others don't love them as much as I do, so fully understand if you don't want him in your room.

Would suit a professional who works full time or a student at Sydney Uni
as it is so close.

Its a 5 min walk from Macdonaldtown Station and a 5 min walk up to beautiful King St. About a 7 min walk to Erskenville station and then maybe 10-15 same to Redfern and Newtown stations.

The room comes with a double bed, clothes rack and lamp. Happy to remove furnishings if you have your own!
The rest of the house is furnished.

Small little backyard thats lovely to hang out in on the warmer nights.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.