Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toorak, Melbourne.

May Road, Toorak, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hola lovelies:)

A fully furnished medium size room with a queen size bed (incl. doona and covers), bed side tables, small computer desk/station and generous size built in robe has become available in a lovely 2 bedroom apartment in the supreme location of Hawksburn Village (Toorak). Ideal for someone who doesn't own any furniture as the bedroom has everything. The room is east facing with plenty of natural light. We will share one bathroom that has plenty of storage space for any bathroom related items.

The flat is in a quiet street, just off the main road, 3 storey red brick block of flats with a west facing balcony (with a delightful succulent garden) and a nice leafy view over the rooftops and an adjacent alleyway, not looking into anyones' windows or yard. The flat is fully furnished and kitchen has everything that you'll need to create a delicious feast. Very comfortable for 2 people to share i.e you and I; no couples please, things would get a little crowded. Monthly rent is all inclusive: bills, unlimited broadband internet, cleaning products, toilet paper and such.

Couple of minutes walk to train (Hawksburn station), bus and tram (72 Camberwell), 30 sec walk to Safeway and bottle shop (open till 10pm) and strip of shops and cafes, including Toscanos - the best fruit and veg shop in the area. 10 min walk to Chapel street (an easy stumble home from a night out at Revs). 10 min walk to Yarra river. 25 min bike ride into CBD.

I am a secondary science teacher. I'm interested in interdisciplinary learning, art, science, creativity, sustainability, critical thinking (and the like). I spend a fair bit of time at work or working from home (teachers job is never done) but also love to socialise..I would love to live with someone with whom I can casually debrief about the day/life/stuff in the evenings/around meal time:) I am pretty easy going, like to have friends over every so often for a glass of vino and a gourmet feast. You're welcome to do the same and/or join in. I'd prefer to live with someone who is not planning on being a huge party animal. There is no TV in the loungeroom (as I prefer to listen to tunes) and I would like to keep it that way. My interests include health and wellbeing, yoga, arts, sciences, nature, music/festivals and people.

Drop me a line:)
Son

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.