Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Brunswick Road, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Come join our sunny and happy household!

It's an awesome location on Brunswick Rd, smack bang between Sydney Rd and Lygon St - both only 2 minutes walk away. Its set back off Brunswick Rd and protected from the noise, with Barkley Square only 2 minutes walk away. Transport is super easy, with a 2 minute walk to the number 1, 8 and 19 trams and 5 minutes to Jewell train station. The 504 bus also stops out the front and Princes Park is only a 3 minute walk away.

The house is a quiet and clean, modern townhouse with all the mod cons including dishwasher, LED downlights, unlimited NBN internet and a rear shaded, north facing courtyard. The ground floor consists of two large living rooms, a modern fully equipped kitchen with stone bench-tops and gas cooking. The second floor has the laundry, a second bathroom and two bedrooms where your two future housemates live.

Your room is the entire top floor, a huge loft space with a private ensuite and walk-in-robe, along with city views.

Your legend housemates are Gav and Jase, both young at heart males who are 29 and clutching to the final days of their socially constructed youth. Gav is a uni student, studying Global Politics and likes to cook with wine, sometimes putting it in the food. Jase works for the Environment Protection Authority and is into the outdoors and adventure. They both also go rock climbing at least once a week and have busy social lives. They are however friends, as well as house mates and make the time to share dinners most week nights and chip in with house cleaning. They do have a TV, but it is used so rarely that Gav has been here a year and still doesn't know how to turn it on. Occasionally they indulge and watch pirated movies and docos, whilst eating amazing and communally cooked dinners (taking turns)! Please no TV junkies, and there shall be no reality TV programs watched here!

About you! Ideally we are looking for an environmentally and socially conscious, solo house mate (but will consider the right couple). You will be a guy or girl in their mid 20's to mid 30's, preferably working in some capacity, clean without being anal, chilled but not a hermit, social but not a party rat, but most importantly considerate and friendly!

Rent is $310/week and bills are usually ~$50/month (excluding water). Hit us up with a bit about yourself and your interests! Big love!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.