Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Oatlands, Sydney.

Brooker Avenue, Oatlands, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome

Looking for one nice housemate to share this beautiful 3 bedroom detached house in the leafy suburb of Oatlands with myself, son and housemate.

Big, peaceful gardens front and back and large undercover area to set up your hammock in and escape the heat.

I have one room to rent, furnished or unfurnished. The house is large, bright and airy with a large bathroom consisting bath and shower (with large vanity storage system). The room is a double with air con system, built in wardrobe with lots of storage, chest of drawers and garden view.

The lounge is large with a large dining table for entertaining. Laundry and plenty of space for drying clothes in the garden. Large and well stocked kitchen, again lots of cupboard space for you. House was used as a filming location for a popular tv show.

There is wifi, sorry no cable. Plenty of off street parking on the drive and storage space around the property should you need it.

Very well located for public transport: 3 mins walk to the 545 bus to Parramatta (7 mins journey) and buses to Chatswood and Macq Park 3 mins away. Dundas railway station just 15 mins walk (8 mins using bus and walking) for fast trains to the CBD. Fast train to CBD from Para 30 mins.
Shops 10 mins walk away. Quiet, friendly suburb.

Must like animals as I have a friendly and outgoing 4 year old cat.

Please not this property would suit you best if you are clean, chip in with cleaning and are looking for a nice home to chill after a busy day at work. Not a party house, although friendly and we are happy to have dinner/glass of wine/beer to relax, but , smokers or heavy drinkers, not the house you're looking for.

We are two working professionals, I often work from home. Prefer a working professional, females only. Ideally teacher, working with children or police woman/social worker or similar to fit in the house, although not essential.

No night workers please.

1 X rooms available now for short and long let. $220 per week. Two weeks rent and bond required to move in

Genuine persons interested, please reach out detailing a bit about you and what you are looking for.

We look forward to hearing from you :)

Many thanks,

Jodie and Mel

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.