Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brighton East, Melbourne.

Hornby St, Brighton East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Cool little Edwardian brick house, with massive bedrooms and large open-style kitchen/living room. House has 3 bedrooms but we've turned the smaller one into a study, but there's a fold-out bed in there for guests. The room up for offer is large, with heaps of storage, big windows and wooden flooring. Bathroom is large and modern, having been done up fairly recently - Shared between 3 people.
Kitchen is new and open-plan with the living room - it opens up into the backyard so has a nice airy feel to it. Backyard has a patio space with built in gas barbecue.. Perfect area for a few beers in the arvo :) The garden goes down further to a grassy area, with large washing line, then the garage, which is massive and can fit 2 cars plus heaps of storage.

House is located just off centre road, so the main shopping area/train station (Bentleigh) is a 15 minute walk or 5 min drive away. We're also a 2 minute walk from Hawthorn road, which has cafes and an IGA, plus a tram line that will take you to the city.

You'll be sharing with me and Gavin, my boyfriend. Yes, we're a couple, but we're not one of *Those* couple's, if you know what I mean (promise)!! I work full time, Gavin is doing some study just now but usually works FIFO so is away quite a lot. I know everyone says it, but we're both really easy going - Like a drink or two, going out etc. Both fairly sporty.

Looking for someone to stay at least 6 months, but others will be considered.

Anyway, if this looks like it could suit get in contact!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.