Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Goodna, Brisbane.

Parker Street, Goodna, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We are looking for a short term tenant 2-4 weeks. We are mature couple – Gary and Tatiana and we have two dogs – German and Japanese Spitz. Medium size dogs, very friendly and very fluffy. They spend evenings and nights inside the house and run around in the back yard during the day.
Our daughter has recently moved to Melbourne and her room is available for rent . We would prefer to have a student or a busy mature person. Stable income is a must. We both work full time and spend most of the time at work. Gary is a chef so his hours are bit odd , I work from 8am to 5pm, Monday to Friday. We like our privacy and we will respect your privacy as well. However we will be happy to share an odd meal/glass of wine if everyone is up to it. Otherwise we won’t bother you with our company.
The room is quiet and cosy. There is a desk, a double bed (linen & towels are provided), two bedside tables, large wardrobe and a tallboy inside the wardrobe. Plenty of room for your clothes and shoes  There is a small spare TV but it only works as a DVD player – no TV areal inlet in the room , unfortunately. There is only one bathroom in the house but it has never been a problem. Kitchen and a large lounge are downstairs and you will have to share these areas with us. If you are a smoker – please smoke outside . We have a reasonably big back yard for this purpose.
House rules: no parties and no nuisance noise, no drugs. No friends to stay over night. This is a small house and the room will fit only one person.
You have to be clean and tidy; please clean after you use the kitchen.
House is within the walking distance from the train station and it takes about 30 minutes to get to Brisbane CBD. If you have a car, it take appox the same time :) depending on traffic.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.