Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

King Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$460
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Modern 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment in the heart of Newtown on King street. The apartment is part of a 3 story block (with lift and security access facilities), which is only a year old. It is one of the larger blocks in the apartment, which creates a long living area which feels open and spacious. The balcony is very large, and looks straight out onto the street. There is very limited parking in the back alley, so would suit people who do not have a car.

The apartment has dual air conditioning, a dishwasher and already has a washing machine, dryer, fridge, lounge and some furniture (I can go through with you what is staying and going from the pictures).

Situated a couple of minutes (3 if you run) from the station and with buses stopping right out the front it is great for transport (7 minutes to central station).

Hi! My name is Amelia, and I have been living here for about a year and a half - I'm looking for a couple to move in and replace the couple moving out. The rent for the room is $230 per week per person, so $460 per couple, with quarterly gas and electricity, and $20 each per month for unlimited Internet.

I work full time for a government department, and am also studying nutritional medicine full time which takes up a lot of my time! As a result I really value my time, and having a home with good dynamics to be in is important to me. Im also a keen runner, and run or go to the gym about 5 days a week, after work and on the weekends. I go to work around 7am, but try to be respectful about being quiet in the mornings if your not an early riser.

In the pictures you will have seen Ash, my 17 month old pup who lives in the apartment. He is very well natured and only has the rare odd yelp (it's actually pretty weird when he barks), and is completely toilet trained so does not have accidents in the house. Like any dog he does chew, but I keep everything out of his reach to prevent this happening and it works pretty well, and Ill ask that you do the same (ie not leaving stuff on the floor) so that your stuff doesn't get damaged! His toys will be scattered around the apartment as he gets them out to play, and sometimes there will be food scattered around which I clean up after him each day.

As I mentioned I'm looking for a couple to take the 2nd bedroom, young to middle aged professionals who are respectful of personal space and time but I can also become friends with. Having a clean apartment is important to me, so I am after like mind people who clean up after themselves and take responsibility for keeping the place nice.

Please contact me through the site initially rather than messaging me so I can have a sneak peek at your profile . .

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

little momoClose by
Bloodwood Restaurant & BarClose by
Earl's Juke JointClose by
2042 Cafe & BarClose by
2042 RestaurantClose by
VinaClose by
Lou Jack'sClose by
Chao ThaiClose by
The Bach EateryClose by
NEWTOWN SOCIAL CLUBClose by
Amata Krua ThaiClose by
Lentil As AnythingClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

7 Star SupermarketClose by
QE FoodstoresClose by
FoodWorks NewtownClose by
St Wings Food Centre4 min walk
Woolworths Erskineville (Metro)6 min walk
IGA Newtown8 min walk
M.F.C. Food Store9 min walk
FoodWorks Enmore9 min walk
Welcome Mart9 min walk
IGA Enmore10 min walk
7 days supermarkets11 min walk
The Wolf & Honeybee12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

King St Near Whitehorse StClose by
King St Near Holt StClose by
King St At Enmore RdClose by
King St Near Newtown Station3 min walk
Enmore Rd Near King St3 min walk
Transport3 min walk
Newtown Station, King St4 min walk
King Street Station4 min walk
King St Near St John St4 min walk
King St Near Camden St4 min walk
Enmore Rd Near Reiby St5 min walk
Enmore Rd Near Phillip St6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Newtown3 min walk
Erskineville Station11 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station12 min walk
St Peters Station14 min walk
Stanmore Train Station24 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Mallet Street21 min walk
The University of Sydney, Camperdown28 min walk