Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wavell Heights, Brisbane.

Rode Road, Wavell Heights, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$188
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Friendly, sociable, respectful, neat freak seeking a like minded flatmate to share a lovely 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment in Wavell Heights.

The apartment is relatively new and is on the top floor of a small block of 7 units. Featuring a vast tiled and reverse cycled air conditioned lounge room. Brilliant chef's kitchen with large stone benchtop, heaps of cupboard space, dishwasher and top range stainless steel appliances. Flowing off the lounge room is a big fully covered balcony with huge double doors, perfect for alfresco dining! The unit also contains a large linen closet as well as a broom closet for even more storage space. Two large carpeted bedrooms. Both have built in wardrobes. Stylish bathrooms with modern tiling and internal laundry with dryer in the main bathroom. Good sized covered car space will ensure your car is safe from the elements. Located close to everything your heart could desire such as; Toombul and Chermside shopping centres, easy access to the airport, train station around to corner, bus stop at front door, as well as schools and parks close by.

The available room is unfurnished ready for you to make it yours! You also have the benefit of your own bathroom. The rest of the apartment is already furnished. There is one car space available, which would be yours to use as I do not have a car.

Bills are not included in the rent and will be split evenly each month between us. ADSL 2 Internet is available at the property.

Should we agree to be flatmates, you will be required to complete an application to the Real Estate and will only be able to move in once approved.

A little about me - I am a 32 year old professional with full time employment in the retail sector. I am friendly, approachable and always happy to have a chat. However, I do also value my alone time.

I enjoy anything artistic and you may catch me dancing around the place or singing along with my favourite songs.

If I am not prancing about, you might find me cooking away in the kitchen or enjoying a good movie.

Though I am a romantic at heart, I must note that I do not wish to live with a couple. However, I am happy for partners and friends to visit.

Given past experience, I am ideally looking for a flatmate more similar to my age. But I would be open to meeting anyone over 26.

Unfortunately pets are not able to reside at this address. And it is a non-smoking property as specified by the land lord.

If I sound like someone you would mesh with, I'd love to meet you and discuss the prospect of sharing my home! Please get in touch!

Transport at the doorstep
Car Park
Unfurnished room ready to make your own
Enjoy your own bathroom

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.