Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Balmoral Terrace, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 weeks to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Hi there my name is Dean.

I'm a clean, respectful, and active person. Currently, Im working for a government department in the city as a geologist. I'm South African/Australian and enjoy endurance sports. My priority is to find someone who is clean and respectful like me. Generally I'm flexible to the needs of housemates. If you want to have a bit of independence I'm pretty relaxed, but am very happy to share a laugh every now and then. As long as you are kind and value creating a happy and comfortable place to come home to after a long day at work. I am looking to fill the second room in my apartment. It is an unfurnished medium-sized bedroom with views of the GABBA and city at $195/wk.

Here's a few more details about the unit:

Beautiful 2 Bedroom Unit

Newly Refurbished + Excellent Location
Secure top floor apartment with intercom
2 x well sized bedrooms with shower + Bath with separate toilet
1 x kitchen with induction cooktop
1 x Laundry with washing machine
Large lounge
Large Balcony (can accommodate a 6 person dining table) North East Facing
Loads of storage
Lock up Garage + Lockable storage room
Semi-furnished
Polished concrete floors which are a breeze to clean

Other Bills (not included in rent)
- 250 GB internet ($15 per week)

Location
- 5 minute walk to Mowbray Park Ferry + Multiple Bus Options
- 5 Minute walk to the GABBA - 10 minute walk to Kangaroo Point Cliffs

The place has a few of the basic furnishings, but it is sparse at the moment. I am looking to bring in a few things in the coming weeks, or else if you have some things that you would like to bring in that is great too. Thanks for reading :)

Dean on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Dean
Online 7 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Mowbray Tce near Northcote St, stop 13Close by
Vulture St at Rosslyn Street, stop 12/15Close by
Elfin St near Mowbray Tce, stop 123 min walk
Vulture St at Withington Street, stop 164 min walk
Mowbray Tce at Elfin Street, stop 124 min walk
Heidelberg St near Mowbray Tce, stop 145 min walk
Vulture St at Kennedy Street, stop 115 min walk
Stanley St E at Longlands Street, stop 166 min walk
Stanley St at Fisher Street, stop 15/116 min walk
Wellington Rd at Linton Street, stop 117 min walk
Vulture St at Didsbury Street, stop 177 min walk
Stanley St E at Didsbury Street, stop 178 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Swampdog Fish And ChipsClose by
Wired Espresso Bar4 min walk
Zio Marios Restaurant7 min walk
Texas Bar n' Grill7 min walk
David Peters Group7 min walk
Raphy's Espresso7 min walk
Banana Leaf Thai Restaurant7 min walk
Abrisca Coffee Roasters7 min walk
Pawpaw Cafe8 min walk
7-Eleven Brisbane East8 min walk
Lord Stanley Hotel8 min walk
Foxy Bean8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

HG Retail4 min walk
Namaste Indian Restaurant & Grocery Brisbane10 min walk
IGA East Brisbane10 min walk
Mirchh Masala Impex13 min walk
Coles Supermarkets16 min walk
Gabba Market Asian Grocery16 min walk
Delights Of Paradise17 min walk
IGA X-press Kangaroo Point17 min walk
Nightowl Convenience Stores19 min walk
Tobacco Station26 min walk
Asia Mart26 min walk
Woolworths Coorparoo27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Coorparoo20 min walk
Buranda23 min walk
Park Road29 min walk
Norman Park29 min walk