Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Curtain St, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Room available for 1 non-smoker to share charming, quiet, fully-furnished house in the heart of Carlton North: 1/2 block to Rathdowne Village shops, cafes, park, carshare pods. Handy to 6 buses/trams, Melb. Uni, supermarket, cinema, gym/pool and Carlton's vibrant Italian cafe district. House has a big, near-new fridge and washing machine, reverse cycle air-conditioner, gas heater, gas stove/oven, wireless broadband. Extra cupboard space available in the living room. Residential parking permit available for fee from city council. The room: size 2.6m x 3.8m (can fit queen-sized bed), partly furnished with chest of drawers and mirror and built-in wardrobe. My flatmate is taking other bedroom furniture with her when she moves out. Seeking: Prefer 25+ years old, working or studying post-grad. Sorry, no late night shift-workers, couples, backpackers/short-term stays (i.e. less than 6 months) or pets. If you want to move in, you'll need to complete the real estate agent’s application form, add your name to co-tenancy lease and pay 1 month's bond. I look forward to hearing from you!


Your flatmate until late July is an Aussie male, 30’s, works professionally, easy going, sporty, bicycle commuter and leads a busy lifestyle. After then, I you'd houseshare with me (I’m living temporarily interstate) - middle-aged, Canadian female, Masters student. Interests: yoga, swimming, cycling, hiking, art house films and environmental sustainability. We are both non-smoking, friendly, clean, tidy, responsible and prefer quiet, relaxed home lifestyle and seek similar flatmate.
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.