Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Home Street, Nanango, QLD

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 12 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

In a great location - 1km from the main drag of Nanango, walking distance to shops and schools, 15 minute drive to Kingaroy. I have a furnished single room for available for $110 from 22nd July and a Queen room for $150 available from 4 August. The weekly rate includes gas, electricity and a 50g WIfi data a month, but not phone or other expenses. You would get more like half a house than just a room...you only share a bathroom and living area with one other (as I have my own separate living space/shared with another housemate during the week) and the kitchen, laundry and yard as common areas. You also have your own entrance to the main house as there is a separate entrance to my unit. The single room includes a comfy futon-couch/bed that folds out to a double, built-in robe, ceiling fan, desk and chair and a TV & video (no channels- just for using with DVDs) bed linen, towels etc/. The Queen room has a Queen bed, built-in robe, ceiling fan and bed linen, towels etc/. The bathroom has a walk-in rain shower, WC and basin. The main living area, is shared only with the other house-mate, as I have my own in my unit. It is fully furnished and has free-to-air TV and a DVD player (no cable channels) in the lounge. The kitchen is newly renovated, so you can cook but this is a shared space. You would have your own shelves allocated in the walk-in pantry, fridge and freezer.
I am a 63 year old female school-teacher - very quiet and a rather private, introverted person so would be looking for someone who pretty much likes to keep to themselves and doesn't mind that I do the same most of the time when I am home. I am a non-smoker and am also quite fussy about the house and garden being kept clean and tidy but am otherwise easy-going and open-minded. I have a placid, one-eyed and very friendly 13 year-old Border Collie and a beautiful Border Collie/Kelpie cross 2 yr old "pup" who just loves people. Both dogs are outdoor pets and never allowed inside the house. They will mostly only be home with me on weekends as I work away from home during the week.
I'd prefer an employed person or someone with a regular/fixed income. Any age, gender, ethnicity, religion and/or sexual persuasion is welcome to apply. However, you must be clean, quiet and reliable.
Please contact me by email if you have any questions.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.