Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glen Waverley, Melbourne.

Tanner St, Glen Waverley, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We are a fabulous household looking for a friendly face to join our lease when it comes up for renewal mid-February (potentially flexible if you need to move in earlier). We're all between the ages of 21 and 23, and welcome any gender to join our home of two girls and one guy.

What we have:
Furniture (living, dining), kitchen appliances inc. fridge, microwave, cutlery, crockery, pots and pans, washing machine, TV, beanbags, cat, obligatory cat lady, and concession utility rates.

The house:
Quiet street, 35 minutes by bus (12-15 by car) to Monash Clayton, equally close to Deakin, ducted evaporative cooling, ducted heating, 4BR, dishwasher, 2 bathroom, with polished floorboards throughout. There's a large garden, a huge paved deck for entertaining, a covered clothesline and plenty of extra space just waiting for you! We're also walking distance from a beautiful reserve with a bird hide and walking/biking trails. Rent ($630) is payable monthly in advance and bills (at concession rate) are separate.

Your room:
Eastern-facing bedroom with wooden venetian blinds inside as well as outdoor blinds, the room has enough space for a queen or double bed, plus desk and chair. Includes built-in robe.

What you'd need:
Your own bedroom furnishings and a sense of humour. If you come with baggage (i.e. communal furniture), there's plenty of space in the lounge.

Who we are:
Music-loving language aficionados with positive rental history, two of us study French and Linguistics at Monash. One of us is a professional nanny. Among our collective interests, we are bookworms, music lovers, cooks, makeup addicts, and gamers. We are not drug-friendly, but enjoy a drink every now and then. Included in our household are Netflix subscriptions, rather too many gaming consoles, and general good times. The cat thinks she's a dog and is included free of charge. Not to boast, but we're a pretty sweet deal.

Who are you?
Probably a student but we'd be equally happy to welcome a young professional/employee into our house. If you have rental history that would be a bonus, as we'd strongly prefer to live with people who have lived out of home before. We're looking for housemates around our ages (20-30) who are looking for long-term rental - twelve months at a minimum. Clean is a must (and tidy is preferable). Willing to take responsibility for keeping the house in a liveable state, agreeable to signing the lease, and to take initiative around the house. Respectful of others and their personal space but happy to hang out if it strikes your fancy. Must be accepting of all genders and sexualities. We are not accepting couples to rent out the room together. It's also important that you're not allergic to cats, because if it came to you or her, I know where my loyalties lie :)

Questions? Comments? Keen as coffee beans (did I mention there's a coffee machine?)? Don't hesitate to shoot us an email or text if you'd like to know more, see some more photos, or meet up for a chat.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.