Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Zetland, Sydney.

Morris Grove, Zetland, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 weeks to 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$360
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

AVAILABLE: 2nd September

NOTE: all photos were taken recently but we have just bought a TV.

ABOUT THE PROPERTY: Fully Furnished apartment. Quite spacious for two people. Ground level. Front Courtyard, Back Courtyard and Communal Space with Decking and Grass.

RENT: $360 p/week excluding expenses for a 6-12month lease. $400 for short term stays. Expenses are split equally and include gas/electricity and internet. Street parking. Off-street parking can be available at an additional cost.

THE ROOM: The available room upstairs. Rooms are seperate from each other with seperate bathroom. Very rarely use the bathroom only to use the bath. Please note your bathroom is the guest bathroom so it would need to be tidy and presentable at all times. Has double mirror with built-ins including a very comfortable queenside bed. You won't need much, just your stuff and clothes.

ABOUT JD: 35 y.o. professional. I run my own film production company and have my office close by. Pretty chilled at home and enjoy having movie nights, reading, listening to music, cooking, motorbike riding, beach adventures and hanging out with my pup.

ABOUT DELA:
35 y.o. professional. I am a teacher and travel to Melbourne a lot to work. I'm usually one month in Sydney & one month in Melbourne. When I'm at home I love being in the kitchen, writing, outdoors with Totem and catching up with friends. When I work in Sydney I usually like to work from cafes so I can make sure the house is a place to chill rather than a place of work.

ABOUT YOU: You will be around our age bracket, got your shit together in work and life. Will respect and treat our home like it's yours. You are a season pro at living with others. Mindful of turning lights out, using the aircon when etc, respecting the furniture, keeping the shared environments clean and takes pride in their room and the bathroom. You also love dogs and respect that he has rules. If you don't I'm sure you will fall in love with ours!

ABOUT TOTEM: I'm 3yrs old and have been trained under the principals of Ceaser Millan. (If you don't know who he is google him) I'm very quiet, have strict house rules and usually sleep outside in my kennel. I protect the house in return for belly rubs and walks to the park. I only eat dog food so please don't feed me human stuff otherwise you will have to pick up runny poo... (:

TRANSPORT
Very close to shopping, parks, buses and Green Square Station: --- 90 metres (1 minute walk) to 343 bus stop --- 250 metres (3 minute walk) to Green Sq station (which is 1 stop from Central station) --- Cafe directly opposite (Nan's place) --- GoGet car directly opposite --- 1km (10 min walk) to East Village shopping centre / Coles --- 10-15 minute / ~$15 Uber to the airport $8 to the city.

Split level apartment with front & back courtyard + communal space
Fully Furnished Apartment & Bedroom
Internal laundry with dryer
Air Con + Heating
3 minutes from East Village
All Day Street Parking
Built In Wardrobes
Peaceful & Quiet

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.